ADELLAIDE is a Melodic Hard Rock/AOR band from Brazil formed in 2016. The band recorded a three-track eponymous EP in 2016 which gained great attention from the public and press and released its debut album “Flying High” following year. We have featured it HERE on BREATH-FRESHER. The band will release their second studio album “New Horizons” through Lions Pride Music on November 29th. ADELLAIDE delivers Melodic Hard Rock with AOR elements, inspired by names such as Journey, Survivor, Kansas, Asia, mixing it with a current sound like Lionville, Care of Night, Shy, Sonic Station, Wild Rose.

The new album “New Horizons” contains 10 pure Melodic Hard Rock tunes, was mixed, mastered & produced by Tito Falaschi, brother of Edu Falaschi, former vocalist of Angra. The album cover artwork was designed by artist Joey Polycarpo as same as the previous release. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock and AOR.


ADELLAIDE は、2016年に結成されたブラジルのメロディック・ハードロック/AOR のバンドです。すぐに3曲入りセルフタイトルの EP をレコーディングし、観客や報道関係から大きな注目を集めました。翌年には “Flying High” というデビューアルバムをリリースしています。当サイトでもこちらで取り上げました。今月11月29日には2作目のスタジオアルバム “New Horizons” が Lions Pride Music よりリリースされることになっています。日本では HMV オンラインストアにて購入可能です。ADELLAIDE は Journey や Survivor、Kansas、Asia といったバンドに触発された AOR の要素とLionville や Care of Night、Shy、Sonic Station、Wild Rose といった現代風なサウンドをミックスさせたメロディック・ハードロックを聴かせてくれます。新作 “New Horizons” は純粋なメロディック・ハードロック曲10曲入りで、Angra の元ボーカリスト Edu Falaschi の兄弟である Tito Falaschi がミキシングからマスタリング、プロデュースまで手掛けています。カバージャケットなどのデザインは、前作同様アーティストの Joey Polycarpo の作品です。メロディック・ハードロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Daniel Vargas: Vocals

Vitor Balconi: Guitars

Cadu Yamazaki: Bass

Leandro Freitas: Keyboards

Herbert Loureiro: Drums


New Horizons (2019)


01. Robotica

02. Times Hotel

03. Nightfalls

04. Tonight (Once In A Lifetime)

05. Ring Of Saturn

06. Smile

07. It's Just A Matter Of Time

08. Oceania

09. Paradise Grace

10. Together Again


Write a comment

Comments: 0