AFTERMATH is the USA, Chicago-based Thrash Metal band formed back in 1985. Twenty-five years after its formation, AFTERMATH’s music made its return in 2011 with the release of the Box Set “25 YEARS OF CHAOS” (3 CD + DVD compilation ) on AreaDeath Productions and the vinyl “When Will You Die” on F.O.A.D. Records. AFTERMATH is called 'legendary technical crossover/thrashers' and was paid attention by the release of their second studio album “There Is Something Wrong” through Sleaszy Rider/Zoid Entertainment on February 15th, 2019. The album “There is Something Wrong” is a concept record in the truest sense of the word, with 11 tracks, features a mix of old-school crossover Thrash and technical/progressive Metal, and is a commentary on what is wrong with the world today. A calling out of the masses to wake up and know the real enemy. The album was recorded by Chuck Macak and mastered by Ted Jensen.


AFTERMATH は、1985年に結成された米国シカゴのスラッシュ・メタルバンドです。このバンドは、結成から25年経った2011年に、AreaDeath Productions より “25 YEARS OF CHAOS” という3枚組 CD と DVD 入りのボックスセットを、そして F.O.A.D. Records より “When Will You Die” のビニル盤をリリースし復活を果たしています。AFTERMATH は「伝説のテクニカル・クロスオーバー/スラッシャー」と呼ばれおり、今年2月15日に Sleaszy Rider と Zoid Entertainment より2作目のスタジオアルバムとなる “There Is Something Wrong” をリリースし注目を浴びました。新作 “There Is Something Wrong” は全11曲入りの言葉通りコンセプトアルバムとなっており、昔風なクロスオーバー・スラッシュとテクニカル/プログレッシブ・メタルをミックスし、今日の世界で一体何が問題なのかを語っています。目を覚まし、本当の敵とは何なのかを知るために大衆から呼びかけようと... レコーディングは Chuck Macak、マスタリングは Ted Jensen がてがけています。 新作は、日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis: Vocals

Steve Sacco: Guitar

George Nektarios Lagis: Bass

Ray Schmidt: Drums


There Is Something Wrong (2019)



01. Can You Feel It?

02. False Flag Flying

03. Diethanasia

04. Scientists And Priest

05. Smash Reset Control

06. Gaslight

07. A Handful Of Dynamite

08. Temptation Overthrown

09. Pseudocide

10. There Is Something Wrong

11. Expulsion



Write a comment

Comments: 0