ANOXIA [Denmark]


ANOXIA is a Heavy/Thrash Metal band from Denmark has started in the late 90s and is a well-established act on the Danish underground live metal scene. So far they have released two full-length albums “Melanchollision” (2003) and “A Lapdance For The Devil” (2010), and now their third full-length effort “To The Lions” is scheduled to be released worldwide on October 4th through Mighty Music/Target Group. The musical direction on the new effort is old school heavy metal – melodic, yet hard-hitting and thrashy at times. Some times, even a modern twist sneaks in. The songs are carved around strong riffing and a wide array of vocal variation, supporting the musical landscapes. The album “To The Lions” was mixed by Ole Bertelsen at OWB Productions and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Artillery, Destruction, Pretty Maids, Volbeat) at Hansen Studios. For fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, and Metallica.


ANOXIA は90年代後半に始動し出したデンマークのヘビー/スラッシュメタルバンドで、デンマーク国内のメタルのアンダーグラウンドのライブでは定評があります。これまでに “Melanchollision” (2003) と “A Lapdance For The Devil” (2010) という2作のフルアルバムをリリースしており、来月10月4日には Mighty Music/Target Group より3作目のフルアルバム “To The Lions” を世界リリースすることになっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。音楽的な新たな方向性へはオールドスクールタイプのヘビーメタルで、メロディックでありながらハードヒッティングでときにはスラッシーさがあります。そしてところどころに現代風なひねりも加えています。楽曲的には見事なリフと幅広いバリエーションのボーカルを中心に構成されており、音楽全体を盛り上げています。新作 “To The Lions” は OWB Productions で Ole Bertelsen がミキシングを、Hansen Studios で Jacob Hansen (Artillery、Destruction、Pretty Maids、Volbeat) がマスタリングを手掛けています。Judas Priest や Iron Maiden、Metallica などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Lars Frederiksen: Vocal, Guitar

Claus S. Nielsen: Guitar

Allan Nielsen: Bass

Søren Frederiksen: Drums


To The Lions (2019)


01. Origin Of Pain

02. Scaffold

03. To The Lions

04. These Chains

05. Rule The Storm

06. Slavery

07. The Devils Share

08. Bite The Darkness

09. In Eternity




Write a comment

Comments: 0