BLACKWATER COMMOTION is an Oulu-based new comer Hard Rock band from Finland formed in 2012. On May 10th, 2019, the band has released its debut album “Strike one” through Concorde Music Company. The album includes nine original songs from the group that draws inspiration from Metal of the 80s and the Rock ’N' Roll grooves of the 70s. Tracks of the album range from Metal (Make It Through The Night) to Hard Rock (Sled Of Coming), all the way to moody ballads (I Wish You Know), thus offering the listener a roller coast ride of emotions. The lyrical themes revolve around the love, relationships as well as the trials and tribulations of Rock 'N' Roll lifestyle, while maintaining the twinkle in the eye. The album was recorded by Atte Oja (Space Snail studios) and mixed and mastered by Hannu Hattunen (Sonic Factory studio). For fans of Classic Rock and Rock 'N' Roll.


BLACKWATER COMMOTION は2012年に結成された、フィンランドのオウルを拠点とする新しいハードロックバンドです。今月10日にデビューアルバム “Strike One” を Concorde Music Company よりリリースしました。このアルバムには、80年代のメタルや70年代のロックンロールのグルーブからインスピレーションを得たオリジナル曲が全9曲収録されています。“Make I Through The Night” のようなメタル曲から、“Sled Of Coming” のようなハードロック曲、“I Wish You Know” のようなムードのあるバラード曲まで揃っており、感情的なローラーコースターライドが楽しめます。歌詞内容は、目をキラキラと輝かせながらもロックンロール的な人生の試練と葛藤を中心に愛や人間関係を展開しています。このアルバムでは、Atte Oja (Space Snail studios) がレコーディングを、Hannu Hattunen (Sonic Factory studio) がミキシングとマスタリングを行っています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。クラシックロックやロックンロールのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Henkka Hako-Rita: Vocals

Toni Saari: Guitar, Backing Vocal

Ilkka Uusitalo: Guitar

Mika Tikka: Bass

Perttu Tähtelä: Drums


Strike One (2019)


01. Sled Of Coming

02. Waiting

03. Metal Child

04. I Wish You Know

05. You'd Better Hide Out

06. Long Hard Ride

07. Make It Through The Night

08. Black Water

09. Prelude



Write a comment

Comments: 0