DARKWATER is a Melodic Progressive Metal act formed in the western parts of Sweden in 2003. They debuted with their 2007 album “Calling The Earth To Witness” and was received very well around the world and the band quickly got a loyal following. In 2008, The band did their first US show at the Bay Area Rock Fest together with Liquid Tension Experiment and Jeff Scott Soto. Following the album, DARKWATER released their second album “Where Stories End” which was mixed and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg  received excellent reviews and feedback as well as previous release. It let the band play at some festivals like ProgPower USA, ProgPower Europe, Brainstorm Festival and more. On March 1st, 2019, their third album “Human” has been released through Ulterium Records as same as previous ones. The songs are heavier, more melodic and atmospheric than before and the band worked really hard on tweaking the ten songs and over 76 minutes of playing time into perfection. The album was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Evergrey, Volbeat, Amaranthe). It's perfect for fans of Melodic Progressive Metal and bands like Circus Maximus, Seventh Wonder and Evergrey.


DARKWATER は、2003年にスウェーデン西部で結成されたメロディック・プログレッシブ・メタルバンドです。2007年のアルバム “Calling The Earth To Witness” でデビューし、世界中で好評を博して一躍義理堅いファンも獲得しました。2008年には、Liquid Tension Experiment や Jeff Scott Soto らと共に The Bay Area Rock Fest で初の米国でのライブを行っています。その後リリースしたヨーテボリの Studio Fredman でミキシングとマスタリングを行ったというセカンドアルバム “Where Stories End” も、前作同様素晴らしいレビューやフィードバックを受け、ProgPower USA や ProgPower Europe あるいは Brainstorm Festival などのフェスティバル出演につながっています。DARKWATER は今月3月1日に前作と同じレーベル Ulterium Records より3作目 “Human” をリリースしており、CD の方は日本では3月19日より下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。楽曲的には前作よりヘビーで一層メロディックで雰囲気もたっぷり出ており、全10曲で76分以上の演奏時間にはそれなりの苦労があったようです。アルバムのミキシングとマスタリングは Jacob Hansen (Evergrey、Volbeat、Amaranthe) が行っています。メロディック・プログレッシブ・メタルのファンや Circus Maximus、Seventh Wonder、Evergrey などのファンも要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Henrik Båth: Vocals

Markus Sigfridsson: Guitars

Simon Andersson: Bass

Magnus Holmberg: Keyboards

Tobias Enbert: Drums


Human (2019)


01. A New Beginning

02. In Front Of You

03. Alive (Part I)

04. Alive (Part II)

05. Reflection Of A Mind *

06. Insomnia

07. The Journey

08. Burdens

09. Turning Pages

10. Light Of Dawn

* Only Album


from BURRN of the 2019 April issue




Write a comment

Comments: 0