ELEGY OF MADNESS is a six-piece Symphonic Metal band from Italy founded in 2006 by Tony Tomasicchio. In the same year, the band released its first demo “Another Path”. After that ELEGY OF MADNESS has released three albums, “The Bridge Of Sighs” (2009), “Brave Dreams” (2013), and “New Era” (2017).

Now, they are ready for releasing their fourth album called “Invisible World” through Pride & Joy Music on January 24th, 2020. It was recorded at Domination Studio (Rhapsody, Michael Romeo, Twilight Force) and the limited Japanese edition also will be released as well as the previous one.

ELEGY OF MADNESS had promoted all over the world through festivals in Italy, Latvia, Croatia, Ukraine, and the UK. The band has played at the opening shows for or sharing the stage with great bands such as Arkona, Skrillex, Sabaton, Amorphis, Batushka, Heidevolk, Lacuna Coil, Tower of Babel, and Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen). Currently, the band keeps on playing around Italy and will finish the New Era Tour in February 2020 with a great show at Fusco Theater with a young local Orchestra.

For fans of Delain, Within Temptation, and Epica.


ELEGY OF MADNESSは、2006年に Tony Tomasicchio によって設立されたイタリアの6人組のシンフォニックメタルバンドです。同年、バンドは最初のデモ盤 “Another Path” をリリースしています。その後、ELEGY OF MADNESS は “The Bridge Of Sighs” (2009年)、“Brave Dreams” (2013年)、“New Era” (2017年) の3枚のアルバムをリリースしました。

そして来年2020年1月24日には Pride & Joy Music より “Invisible World” という4枚目のアルバムをリリースすることになっています。Domination Studio (Rhapsody、Michael Romeo、Twilight Force) で録音され、前作同様日本限定版もリリースされる予定です。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。

ELEGY OF MADNESS は、イタリア、ラトビア、クロアチア、ウクライナ、英国などでのフェスティバルに参加することで世界中にアピールしてきました。Arkona や Skrillex、Sabaton、Amorphis、 Batushka、Heidevolk、Lacuna Coil、Tower Of Babel、Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen) などの素晴らしいバンドのオープニングショーで演奏したり、あるいはステージ共有を行ったりしてきています。現在、バンドはイタリア各地で演奏を続けており、2020年2月に地元の若いオーケストラと Fusco Theater で素晴らしいショーを行い「New Era」ツアーを終えることになっています。

Delain とか Within Temptation、Epica などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Anja Irullo: Vocals

Tony Tomasicchio: Guitar, Growl Voice

Marco Monno: Guitar

Luca Basile: Cello, Orchestra

Larry Ozen Amati: Bass

Francesco Paolo Caputo: Drums


Invisible World (2019)



01. Egodemon

02. Es

03. Apnoea

04. Invisible World

05. Believe

06. Aegis Of Light

07. Kore

08. Fil Rouge

09. Reborn

10. The Rise Of Sirius

11. Day One



Write a comment

Comments: 0