HEMINA [Australia]


HEMINA is a 4 piece Progressive Metal band from Sydney, Australia, founded in 2008. The band will release by independently their fourth full-length album “Night Echoes” on August 9th, 2019. The band’s sound has been described as a unique combination of hard hitting syncopated grooves, lush synth backwashes, multi-part vocal harmonies, blistering memorable leads with a focus on songwriting and emotion. So far, they have released three albums “Synthetic” (2011), “Nebulae” (2014) and “Venus” (2016), and those albums were critically acclaimed. HEMINA has supported international bands Uriah Heep, Kamelot, Apocalyptica, Queensryche, Haken and Protest the Hero. Also, they have shared the stage with Aussie legends Caligula’s Horse, Chaos Divine, Voyager, Twelve Foot Ninja, Divine Ascension, Breaking Orbit among many others and simply live for the stage. The band has performed at Progpower Europe (Netherlands) and Euroblast (Germany). The new album “Night Echoes” is their most collaborative work to date, offering the eclectic flavours of what fans have come to expect in the past as well as a new palette and range of emotional expression never before heard from the group. It was produced and mixed by Douglas Skene at Ploughman Studios and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic at Systematic Productions. For fans of Pain of Salvation, Haken, Frost.


HEMINA は、2008年結成のオーストラリア・シドニー出身の4人組プログレッシブ・メタルバンドです。来月8月9日に “Night Echoes” という4作目のフルアルバムを自主リリースすることになっています。日本でも下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。彼らのサウンドは、激しくシンコぺ-トされたグルーブやシンセによるバックウォッシュ、様々なパートのボーカルハーモニー、それに曲と感情を重視した記憶に残るリードなど独特な組み合わせをしていると言われてきています。これまでに “Synthetic” (2011) と “Nebulae” (2014)、“Venus” (2016) の3作のアルバムをリリースしており、いずれのアルバムも高く評価されました。HEMINA は国際的なバンド Uriah Heep や Kamelot、 Apocalyptica、Queensryche、Haken、Protest the Hero などをサポートしてきています。また、オーストラリアの伝説 Caligula’s Horse、Chaos Divine、Voyager、Twelve Foot Ninja、Divine Ascension、Breaking Orbit などとのステージ共有も行っています。オランダの Progpower Europe やドイツの Euroblast でライブを行ったこともあります。新作 “Night Echoes” はこれまでで最もコラボしたアルバムで、ファンが期待するものと今まで聴いたことのないバンドの新しい素材、幅広い感情表現などの折衷的な作品を届けてくれます。プロデュースとミキシングは Douglas Skene が Ploughman Studios で行い、マスタリングは Systematic Productions で Ermin Hamidovic が手掛けています。Pain of Salvation や Haken、Frost のファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Douglas Skene: Guitars, Lead Vocals, Keyboards

Mitch Coull: Guitars, Vocals

Jessica Martin: Bass, Vocals

Nathan McMahon: Drums, Percussion, Vocals


Night Echoes (2019)


01. The Only Way

02. What's The Catch?

03. We Will

04. One Short

05. Flat

06. Everything Unsaid

07. Nostalgia

08. In Technicolour

09. Flicker 



Write a comment

Comments: 0