MASS [Multi-Nation]


MASS is a multi-national Hard Rock band founded in 1973 with an international line-up from Germany, Switzerland, and the USA. They have played about 180 gigs in clubs and at festivals every year all over Europe. So far, they have sold over 200,000 copies and received radio airplay all over the continent. MASS split up in 1987 and was re-formed by bassist Günther V. Radny with a new line-up in January 2017 along with Matthias ‵Wauxl’ Pfaller on vocals, Hannes Heid on guitar, Andy Gmeinwieser on drums and Clemens Matejka on organ. On April 26th, 2019, MASS has released their new album “Still Chained” through Pride & Joy Music. The album was produced by Robert Hoffmann and MASS at Single Coil Studios in Regensburg and Slash Zero Records in Abensberg in 2018. The cover artwork was designed by Gisella Sapiña Febrero. For fans of Hard Rock like early Judas Priest, Krokus, and Rose Tattoo, especially for Classic Rock from the 70s/80s.


MASS はドイツ、スイス、米国の国際的なラインナップを有する1973年結成の多国籍ハードロックバンドです。毎年ヨーロッパ各地のクラブやフェスティバルで約180回ほどのライブを行い、これまでにヨーロッパ大陸内で20万枚以上の販売実績とラジオのオンエア実績を持っています。1987年にバンドは一度解散しており、ベーシスト Günther V. Radny によってボーカルの Matthias ‵Wauxl’ Pfaller とギターの Hannes Heid、ドラムの Andy Gmeinwieser、キーボードの Clemens Matejka ら新ラインナップと共に2017年1月に再結成されています。そして先月4月26日に Pride & Joy Music より新作 “Still Chained” をリリースしました。Robert Hoffmann とバンド自身の共同プロデュースで、アルバムのカバージャケットは Gisella Sapiña Febrero の制作です。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。初期の Judas Priest、あるいは Krokus やRose Tattoo などのハードロックのファン、特に70-80年代のクラシックロックのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Matthias Pfaller: Vocals

Hans Heid: Guitars

Günther V. Radny: Bass

Andreas Gmeinwieser: Drums

Clemens Matejka: Keyboards


Still Chained (2019)


01. Back To The Music

02. Straight To Hell

03. Break Out

04. Kick Your Ass

05. Chained

06. Devil’s Gate

07. Restless

08. Dark Night

09. Shoot Out

10. Cry It Out

11. Born To Lose

12. Time Runs Out

13. War Law

14. It Is Done

15. We Are Back



Write a comment

Comments: 0