R.U.S.T.X [Cyprus]


R.U.S.T.X is a Hard Rock/Heavy Metal act from Cyprus. Originally the band was formed in 2003 as FLAMES IN ICE after that, in 2004 they have changed the band name to R.U.S.T.X. Truly-from-the-heart and no BS melodic Heavy Metal with classic rocking passages is their absolute passion as one can easily determine with just one listen. R.U.S.T.X has released two full-length albums so far and their 3rd album “Center of the Universe” will be coming up through Pitch Black Records on November 15th. The band’s outstanding positive energy which deeply rooted in the 70s & 80s rock/metal icons and its originality are accurately reflected by every 10 magnificent songs in the album. Additionally, not only all band members are seasoned musicians, but all four are siblings (3 brothers and its sister), who apart from their instruments, all share vocal duties. Currently, you can get your copy on Pitch Black Records.


R.U.S.T.X はキプロスのハードロック/ヘビーメタルのバンドで、当初は FLAMES IN ICE として2003年に結成され、翌年2004年に現在の R.U.S.T.X に改名しています。クラシックロックの流れを汲んだ彼らの正統派メロディック・ヘビーメタルは、一度聴いたらすぐに彼らの情熱が伝わってきます。R.U.S.T.X はこれまでに2枚のフルアルバムをリリースしており、来月11月15日には3枚目 “Center Of The Universe” が Pitch Black Records よりリリースされる予定です。70年代や80年代のロックやメタルアイコンに深く根差した R.U.S.T.X の傑出したポジティブなエネルギーとその独創性は、アルバムの全10曲すべてに反映されています。さらに、メンバー全員がベテランミュージシャンであるだけでなく4人とも兄弟 (3兄弟とその妹) であり、楽器演奏は別として全員がボーカルを担当しています。現在のところ、このアルバムは Pitch Black Records にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Panagiotis Xanthou: Guitars, Vocal

Giorgos Xanthou: Bass, Vocal

Giannis Xanthou: Drums, Vocal

Katerina Xanthou: Key, Vocal


Center Of The Universe (2019)


01. Defendre Le Rock

02. Running Man

03. Black Heart

04. I Stand To Live

05. Endless Skies

06. Center Of The Universe

07. Widow’s Cry

08. Wake Up

09. Dirty Road *

10. Band on the Run *

* Bonus track on CD only

Write a comment

Comments: 0