SOUNDTRUCK is a Greece Athens-based Southern hard rock band and formed in 2008. With influences such as ZZ-Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, The Allman Brothers, AC/DC, and Blackfoot, they have acquired a distinctive and unique sound. SOUNDTRUCK is one of the most well-known southern rock bands in Greece at the moment. In June 2012, the band has released its self-titled debut album by self-release. Receiving excellent reviews for the album from the press, the band got a great opportunity of acting the opening for Lynyrd Skynyrd concert at the baseball field at Hellinikon in Athens in 2012. SOUNDTRUCK has also participated in the Czech Republic's Krenovske Bigbit Festival in 2015 and Suwalki Blues Festival in Poland in 2019, was the support act in Blues Pills in Athens in 2015 and went on a mini-tour in Italy in 2018. Now SOUNDTRUCK has released its second full-length album “Voodoo” released on July 31st, 2019. It contains new 9 songs with a heavy and groovy approach and was produced by George Florakis, recorded at NIKTA Studios in Athens, mixed by George Florakis at GF Studios in Athens, and mastered by Steve Lado. The cover artwork was designed by Vagelis Petikas and Revolver Design. You can get your copy on the SOUNDTRUCK's website.


SOUNDTRUCK はギリシャのアテネを拠点とするハードロックバンドで2008年に結成しています。ZZ-Top や Lynyrd Skynyrd、The Allman Brothers、AC/DC、Blackfoot などの影響を受けて独特で個性的なサウンドを作り出しており、現在ギリシャで最も有名なサザンロックバンドのひとつです。2012年6月にバンドのセルフタイトル・デビューアルバムをリリースしています。報道各位からの素晴らしいレビューを受けて、その年のアテネのヘリニコン野球場での Lynyrd Skynyrd のオープニングを飾るという絶好の機会をものにします。他にも2015年にチェコの Krenovske Bigbit Festival や今年2019年にポーランドの Suwalki Blues Festival などに参加したり、2015年にアテネで Blues Pills のサポートを行ったり、昨年2018年にはイタリアへのミニツアーも行っています。今年2019年7月31日には2作目のフルアルバム “Voodoo” をリリースしました。ヘビーでグルービーな新曲9曲入りで、プロデュースは George Florakis、アテネの NIKTA Studios にて収録、同じくアテネの GF Studios にて George Florakis がミキシング、Steve Lado がマスタリングを行っています。また、カバージャケットのデザインは Vagelis Petikas と Revolver Design の制作となっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Romanos Alexander: Vocals

Billy Panagopoulos: Guitar

Greg Apostolopoulos: Guitar

Dimitris Likakis: Bass

George Kalaitzoglou: Drums


Voodoo (2019)


01. Senorita

02. Heading Your Way

03. The Wind Is Blowing

04. Time To Change

05. Voodoo Woman

06. Stay

07. That Lady

08. The Calling

09. The Train



Write a comment

Comments: 0