STORMBURNER is a Stockholm-based Heavy Metal band from Sweden founded in 2016 by Mike Stark and Tommi Korkeamäki. The band consist of ex-members from Steel Attack, Starblind, Blazing Guns, Skellington, and Furiam. On December 6th, the band will released worldwide its debut album entitled “Shadow Rising” on CD/Vinyl/Digital format through Pure Steel Records. The album contains 10 tracks of fist-pumping, melodic Heavy Metal filled with catchy choruses and an epic atmosphere. The album was recorded and produced by Ronny Hemlin (Tad Morose, Steel Attack), and the cover artwork was created by Ken Kelly (MANOWAR, KISS, RAINBOW). Fans of traditional, epic Heavy Metal will not be disappointed with this release.


STORMBURNER はスウェーデンのストックホルムを拠点に活動しているヘビーメタルバンドで、2016年に Mike Stark と Tommi Korkeamäki のふたりによって設立され、Steel Attack とか Starblind、Blazing Guns、Skellington、Furiam などの元メンバーたちで構成されています。来月12月6日に Pure Steel Records よりバンドのデビューアルバムとなる “Shadow Rising” を CD・ビニル盤・デジタルでそれぞれ世界リリースします。全10曲入りとなっていて、キャッチーなコーラスとエピック感たっぷりの拳を突き上げるメロディック・ヘビーメタル曲満載です。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。レコーディングとプロデュースは Ronny Hemlin (Tad Morose, Steel Attack) が手掛け、カバージャケットは Ken Kelly (MANOWAR, KISS, RAINBOW) よる制作です。伝統的で壮大なヘビーメタルのファンは、このアルバムが気に入るはずです。


[ Members ]

Mike Stark: Lead vocals

Tommi Korkeamäki: Rhythm & Acustic guitars

Mats Hedström: Lead guitars

Tommy Jee: Bass

Stefan Essmyren: Drums


Shadow Rising (2019)


01. We Burn

02. Metal In The Night

03. Shadow Rising

04. Demon Fire

05. Ragnarök

06. Men At Arms

07. Eye Of The Storm

08. Into The Storm

09. Rune Of The Dead

10. Ode To War





Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Mike Stark (Tuesday, 26 November 2019 05:26)

    Hi, Many thanks for featuring us. In case you missed it we just recently released a Music Video on the song Demon Fire.