SHE BITES [Germany]


SHE BITES is a German newcomer AOR band has coming into last year. Berlin-based singer (also an actress) Melanie Stahlkopf, who has already performed all over Europe with several projects, and Lars König (g, LIONCAGE, ex-SKYLINE) who also took over all the studio work, decided to start something new to explore new grounds. Later, Carsten Kohl (d, THREE WISHES) and Arvid Lucas (b, LIONCAGE) joined the band. SHE BITES delivers a great blend of hook-driven AOR with lots of roaring and rocking guitars. Their debut album entitled “Joyride” is released on June 19th through Pride & Joy Music. “Joyride” offers the best of the 80’s in an exciting way, as a Ferris wheel ride on a summer’s day. On track #7 “Rock This Night“ features Olaf Senkbeil (v, DREAMTIDE, he worked with BLIND GUARDIAN and many others) as guest. For fans of ROXETTE, ROBIN BECK, FIONA, and STARSHIP.


SHE BITES は昨年登場してきたドイツの新しい AOR バンドです。ベルリン出身の歌手で女優でもある Melanie Stahlkopf はすでにヨーロッパ各地でいくつかのプロジェクトを行っており、一方スタジオでの制作作業をすべて引き継いだ LarsKönig(ギター、LIONCAGE、元 SKYLINE)は、 新しい分野を模索中でした。その後、Carsten Kohl(ドラム、THREE WISHES)と Arvid Lucas(ベース、LIONCAGE)がバンドに加わっています。SHE BITESは、フックの効いた AOR とうなりまくる歌声、そしてかっこいいギターの絶妙なブレンドを聴かせてくれます。“Joyride” という彼らのデビューアルバムが今月6月19日に Pride & Joy Music よりリリースされます。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。この新作 “Joyride” は、夏の日の観覧車のように80年代のベストが次々とエキサイティングに展開します。7曲目の “Rock This Night” では、Olaf Senkbeil (DREAMTIDE のボーカル、BLIND GUARDIAN など数多くのアーティストと仕事) がゲスト参加しています。ROXETTE や ROBIN BECK、FIONA、STARSHIP などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Vocal: Melanie Stahlkopf

Guitar: Lars König

Bass: Arvid Lucas

Drums: Carsten Kohl


Joyride (2020)



01. Demons

02. Joyride

03. She Is On Fire

04. Heartbreak Hotel

05. Dance For You

06. I’ll Be Alright

07. Rock This Night

08. Punches

09. The Simple Song

10. Heaven Sent

11. Push The Button


Write a comment

Comments: 0