SONUS CORONA is a six-piece progressive metal band from Finland formed in late 2011. It first started off as a side project between Ari, the main songwriter, and Rasmus, the drummer. The band is all about creating music that is inspiring. Their self-titled debut album was released in December 2015, contained nine tracks that inspired musical atmospheres ranging from heavy as hell to light as a feather. You can say a mixture of progressiveness, heaviness, and melody. For the first time in four years SONUS CORONA has released worldwide its second album “Time Is Not On Your Side” through Inverse Records on November 22nd, 2019. The story on the new album progresses with a deep narrative about a struggle with fleeting sanity. The music complements the story with powerful riffs and diverse, rich melodies. The introduction of keyboards adds greatly to the overall atmospheric feel. “Time Is Not On Your Side” builds up to a solid musical experience that takes the listener from depths of despair to the height of hope.


SONUS CORONA は2011年後半に結成されたフィンランドの6人組プログレッシブメタルバンドで、最初は刺激的な音楽を作ろうとソングライターの Ari とドラマーの Rasmus のふたりのサイドプロジェクトとしてスタートしています。セルフタイトルのデビューアルバムを2015年12月にリリースしており、超ヘビー級のものからふわっとした羽根のように軽いものまで、音楽的な雰囲気を刺激する9曲が収録されていました。それはプログレッシブとヘビーとメロディーの混合物と言えます。そのリリースから4年、SONUS CORONA は “Time Is Not On Your Side” という2作目アルバムを先日11月22日に Inverse Records より世界リリースしました。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。束の間の正気との闘いを根深く掘り下げたストーリー性を持っており、パワフルなリフと多様で豊かなメロディーで仕上げています。また、キーボードの導入により全体的な雰囲気を増幅させています。新作 “Time Is Not On Your Side” は、絶望のどん底から希望の高さまでリスナーを導く音楽的体験を味合わせくれます。


[ Members ]

Timo Mustonen: Vocals

Ari Lempinen: Guitar, Backing vocals

Harri Annala: Guitar

Aki Niemi: Bass

Rasmus Raassina: Drums

Esa Lempinen: Keyboards


Time Is Not On Your Side (2019)


01. Induction

02. Unreal

03. The Refuge

04. Swing Of Sanity

05. Oblivion

06. Time Is Not On Your Side

07. Illusions

08. Moment Of Reckoning (Instrumental)

09. To The Ground

10. Fading

11. Here




Write a comment

Comments: 0