OVERSENSE: The Storyteller


German Melodic Metal band OVERSENSE will release their first album “The Storyteller” through Dr. Music Records on May 12th, following the 2014 their debut EP “Dreamcatcher” which was recorded by themselves. OVERSENSE is a Northern Bavaria based band and proves by its extraordinary music that there are great young talents in the German Melodic Metal scene. They combine catchy melodies, fat guitar riffs, driving drums and the powerful voice of frontman Danny Meyer, and bring to life by its various songwriting of between different Metal and Rock styles. Also by mixing of heavy headbanger riffs, bombastic orchestras and choirs creates a unique sound in a variety from fast Heavy Metal tracks to melodic Power Rock. The album was produced by OVERSENSE, scores visually as well by the means of the elaborately designed the 16 page booklet by singer Danny Meyer and the atmospheric front cover artwork by illustrator Bloodboy (Kreator, Caliban, Kataklysm). For fans of band like Edguy, Orden Ogan or Brainstorm.


ドイツのメロディックメタルバンド OVERSENSE は、自分たちでレコーディングした2014年のデビュー EP “Dreamcatcher” に続き、5月12日に Dr. Music Records よりファーストアルバム “The Storyteller” をリリースします。 日本では下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。OVERSENSE は北バイエルンの出身で、その驚異的な楽曲でドイツのメロディックメタルシーンに才能ある若きバンドが存在していることを証明しています。キャッチーなメロディに厚みのあるギターリフ、激打するドラム、そしてフロントマン Danny Meyer の力強い歌声などを組み合わせ、異なるメタルやロックのスタイルの様々なソングライティングにより生み出しています。また、激しいヘッドバンガーリフに仰々しいオーケストラや合唱団などを混在させることにより、スピード感のあるヘビーメタルからメロディックなパワーロックまで様々な独自のサウンドを創り出しています。アルバムのプロデュースは OVERSENSE 自身が行っていて、Danny Meyer による精巧にデザインされた16頁立ての冊子や、イラストレーター Bloodboy (Kreator、Caliban、Kataklysm) による趣きのあるカバージャケットは視覚的にも評価に値します。Edguy や Orden Ogan、Brainstorm などのバンドのファンは要チェックなアルバムです。


The Storyteller (2017)


01. Forgotten Tales

02. Wild Hunt

03. Mr. Mackie's Chase For Love

04. Purgatory

05. Sally

06. We're Gonna Bring You Thunder

07. Phobia

08. Last Goodbye

09. The Heart Begins To Shiver

10. When The Undead Rise

11. Through The Panther‘s Eyes

12. Big Bang *

* Bonus track



Write a comment

Comments: 0