ADELLAIDE: Flying High


Brazilian Hard Rock band ADELLAIDE will release their debut album “Flying High” through Lions Pride Music on October 31st. The band was formed in 2016 with the proposal to make Melodic Hard Rock with AOR elements, inspired by names such as Journey, Survivor, Kansas, Asia, mixing it with a current sound like Lionville, Care of Night, Shy, Sonic Station, Wild Rose. After the band was founded, shortly the band has recorded a three track eponymous EP which gained great attention from the public and press. Now, they completed their debut album for 11 tracks. The album was recorded in the IMF (Musical Institute Falaschi) and the production was taken care of Tito Falaschi, brother of Edu Falaschi, former vocalist of Angra. As same as the EP, the album cover artwork was designed by artist Joey Polycarpo, who has worked with many well-known names in the genre like the AOR project of Frederic Slama, Goran Edman, Chasing Violets, and many others. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock and AOR.


ブラジルのハードロックバンド ADELLAIDE は、10月31日に Lions Pride Music よりデビューアルバム “Flying High” をリリースします。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。このバンドは Lionville や Care of Night、Shy、Sonic Station、Wild Rose のような今風なサウンドをミックスした Journey や Survivor、Kansas、Asia のようなバンドに触発された AOR の要素を持つメロディックなハードロックを作ろうという提案から2016年に作られています。バンド結成後まもなく3曲入りのセルフタイトル EP を収録し、一般人や報道関係者の大きな注目を集めました。そして今、11曲入りのデビューアルバムを完成させたところです。このアルバムは IMF (Musical Institute Falaschi) で収録され、Angra の元ボーカル Edu Falaschi の兄 Tito Falaschi がプロデュースを担当しています。また、カバージャケットは EP 同様 Frederic Slama の AOR プロジェクトや Goran Edman、Chasing Violets などこのジャンルの多くの有名アーティストたちと仕事をしてきている Joey Polycarpo が手掛けています。メロディックハードロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。


Flying High (2017)


01. Running

02. Lion's Den

03. Nights In Japan

04. Stone Of Truth

05. Blind Love

06. Heroes

07. Andrea

08. Talisman

09. Learn To Live

10. Nothing Will Keep Us Apart

11. Caroline




Write a comment

Comments: 0