DAMN FREAKS: Damn Freaks


Florence-based Italian band DAMN FREAKS will release their self-titled debut album through Mighty Music on August 11th. The band was started by drummer and producer Matteo Panichi (ex-Fool's MOON) taken from some ideas which guitarist Marco Torri sent to him. On this album, their long-time friend Iacopo “Jack” Meille (singer from Tygers Of Pan Tang) helped them writing the most catchy choruses and also joined as lead vocalist. The album was recorded in their home town Florence in Tuscany and mixed & mastered by Harry Hess (Harem Scarem). As stated in Iacopo's comment that we all wanted to capture the vibe that we loved way back in the 80s when we were listening all day to White Lion, Bon Jovi, Motley Crue, Dokken and David Lee Roth, you will absolutely feel the positive vibe of Rock ’n’ Roll.


フィレンツェに拠点を置くイタリアのバンド DAMN FREAKS は、8月11日に Mighty Music よりセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースします。このバンドは、ドラマーでプロデューサーでもある Matteo Panichi (元 FOOL'S MOON) がギタリスト Marco Torri から受け取ったアイデアからスタートしています。このデビューアルバムでは、長年の友人である Iacopo “Jack” Meille (Tygers Of Pan Tang のシンガー) がキャッチーなコーラス作りを手伝っていて、リードボーカルとしても参加しています。また、アルバムは故郷トスカーナのフィレンツェで収録され、ミキシングとマスタリングは Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) が手掛けています。「僕らが80年代に White Lion や Bon Jovi、Motley Crue、Dokken、David Lee Roth の音楽に一日中耳を傾け愛聴したいた雰囲気を捉えて再現したかった」という Iacopo のコメントにあるように、彼らの楽曲からロックンロールのいいバイヴを感じとることができます。日本では8月18日より下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Damn Freaks (2017)


01. Break The Chains

02. Broken Wings

03. Take A Ride

04. Secret Path

05. Sea Of Love

06. The Way I Feel

07. Dream Highway

08. Poison Apple

09. Burning Up



Write a comment

Comments: 0