MEAN STREAK: Blind Faith


Swedish Heavy Metal band MEAN STREAK released their fourth album “Blind Faith” through Roar! Rock Of Angels Records in Europe on June 2nd including vinyl format and through Marquee/Avalon in Japan on May 31st with a bonus track. It will be also released through HighVolMusic in the USA on June 16th. The band was formed in 2008 by Peter Andersson and the general idea was (and still is) to write classic metal straight from the heart. As a result, they have four albums until now. The new release following the 2003 album “Trial By Fire” was produced by Peter Andersson and world famous producer Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Armored Saint, Megadeth, Y&T), Max Norman handled the mixing as well. Mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson (Soilwork, Onslaught, Armageddon, Degradead, Dynazty).


スウェーデンのヘビーメタルバンド MEAN STREAK は4作目となるアルバム “Blind Faith” を、6月2日にビニル盤も含めてヨーロッパでは Roar! Rock Of Angels Records よりリリースし、日本盤も5月31日にボーナストラック付きで Marquee/Avalon よりリリースされました。そして6月16日には、HighVolMusic より米国でリリースされます。このバンドは2008年に Peter Andersson が作り、心から純粋なクラシックメタルを書くことが信条で、それは今でも変わりありません。2013年のアルバム “Trial By Fire” に続くこの新作は、Peter Andersson と世界的に有名なプロデューサー Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne、Armored Saint、Megadeth、Y&T) のプロデュースで、Max Norman はミキシングも手掛けています。また、マスタリングは Thomas “Plec” Johansson (Soilwork、 Onslaught、Armageddon、Degradead、Dynazty) が行っています。


Blind Faith (2017)


01. Blood Red Sky

02. Animal In Me

03. Retaliation Call

04. Settle The Score

05. Tear Down The Walls

06. Tears Of The Blind

07. Love Is A Killer

08. Come Undone

09. Fire At Will

10. Caught In The Crossfire

11. Gunnerside

12. Smile Of A Clown *

* Bonus track for Japan edition



CD [日本盤]

Digital [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0