ODIUM: As The World Turns Black


Frankfurt-based Melodic Thrash Metal act ODIUM will release their sixth album “As The World Turns Black” through MDD Records/Black Sunset on July 14th, following the 2014 release “The Science Of Dying”. The new album contains 9 heavy tracks, are catchy and yet sophisticated metal in the style of oriented between thrash and power. "As The World Turns Black" is undoubtedly the musical highlight of their work. In 2018, ODIUM will celebrate its 25th anniversary. They will prove to the world after 25 years of the band history that they are no longer a part of the old guard. The album was recorded and produced under the direction of Martin Buchwalter in the well-known Gernhart Studio (a.o. Tankard, SuidAkrA). Björn Goosses from Killustrations was responsible for the cover art, which interprets the album title very well. 


ドイツのフランクフルト出身のメロディック・スラッシュ・メタルバンド ODIUM は、2014年リリースの “The Science Of Dying” に続く6作目となるアルバム “As The World Turns Black” を7月14日に MDD Records と Black Sunset よりリリースします。新作はヘビーな9曲入りで、スタイル的にはスラッシュとパワーメタル指向のキャッチーで洗練された楽曲となっていて、この “As The World Turns Black” は彼らの作品の中でも間違いなく逸作と言えます。ODIUM は来年2018年に25周年を迎えますが、バンドの歴史25年にして、もはや保守的なバンドではないことを世界に向けて証明してみせます。今作は有名な Gernhart Studio (a.o. Tankard, SuidAkrA) で Martin Buchwalter の指揮のもと収録・制作を行っています。また、アルバムタイトルを上手く表現しているカバージャケットは Killustrations の Björn Goosses が担当しています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


As The World Turns Black (2017)


01. The End Of Everything

02. Point Of No Return

03. No Goodbye

04. Blind

05. Revolution

06. Frozen World

07. Time Is A Killer

08. As The World Turns Black

09. Inside The Incubus



Write a comment

Comments: 0