German Thrash Metal act RUNNING DEATH will release their second album entitled “DressAge” through Punishment 18 Records on May 26th, following to their 2015 debut album ‶Overdrive” earned positive responses as well as far-reaching surprise-effect from fans worldwide. RUNNING DEATH was founded in 2004 and released 2 EPs and the debut album. With this new album, the band presents the crisp rocking Bavarian Thrash Metal in unheard freshness and dynamics ever. The album has ten new songs individual and uncompromising, containing what with classic and grippy rock elements, ultra-melodic and discreetly progressive rhythm-grenades, and you can see even a humor in a song about the ever-dehumanizing fashion madness of today. Cover artwork for "DressAge" was created by the Mexican graphic artist Joel Sánchez Rosales, which was the perfect match for the lyrical relationship to the delicious dressage theme of the title song.


ドイツのスラッシュメタルバンド RUNNING DEATH は、世界中のファンから好意的な反応や驚異的な結果をもたらした2015年のデビューアルバム “Overdrive” に続き、2作目のアルバム “DressAge” を5月26日に Punishment 18 Records よりリリースします。RUNNING DEATH は2004年の結成で EP 2作とデビューアルバムを出していて、この新作では今までにない新鮮さと大胆さでドイツ・バイエルンの切れのあるスラッシュメタルを聴かせてくれます。古典的で心をわしづかみにするロックや超メロディックでさり気ないプログレッシブリズムを取り入れ、個性的で妥協のない新曲10曲が収録されていて、さらに非人道的な狂気ファッションに関するユーモアまでもあります。アルバム “DressAge” のカバージャケットはメキシコのグラフィックデザイナー Joel Sánchez Rosales の制作で、アルバムタイトル曲のテーマ dressage (調教) とその歌詞内容とがピッタリ当てはまっています。このアルバムは、日本では下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。


DressAge (2017)


01. Courageous Mind

02. Dressage

03. Delusive Silence

04. Heroes Of The Hour

05. Duty Of Beauty

06. Numbers

07. Beneath The Surface

08. Anthem Of Madness

09. Safety Second

10. Refuse To Kill




Write a comment

Comments: 0