TAINTED LADY: How The Mighty Have Fallen


Five piece classic rock band TAINTED LADY from Denmark will release their long-awaited debut album “How The Mighty Have Fallen” through Mighty Music on May 26th. After being joined by British singer Michael Catton in 2015, The band has been collaborating with musician/producer Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes, Electric Guitars). Learning their craft from bands of different eras of rock like Deep Purple, Skid Row and even The Beatles, they are determined to write original music of real substance, always seeking unique ways to arrange and refine their old-school style of playing. With a blend of Catton’s distinctive vocals, screeching twin guitar solos, big Queen-like harmonies, rumbling bass and thundering drums, they are a rebellious act to be reckoned with - writing rock music like it has never been written before. Soren Andersen named their music “rebel-rock”. The band has written over 35 songs in 2016, and 10 songs of those are contained on this album.


デンマークの5人組クラシックロックバンド TAINTED LADY は、5月26日に Mighty Music より念願のデビューアルバム “How The Mighty Have Fallen” をリリースします。2015年に英国のシンガー Michael Catton を迎えてから、ミュージシャンでプロデューサーでもある Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes、Electric Guitars) とのコラボを行っています。Deep Purple や Skid Row、さらには The Beatles などあらゆる時代のバンドの芸術作品から学びながら、バンドはオリジナル曲を作り、独特なアレンジの仕方やオールドスクールスタイルの洗練された演奏方法などを常に模索しています。Catton の独特な歌声にツインギターのソロ、QUEEN を思わせるハーモニー、唸るベース、響き渡るドラムを絡み合わせてこれまでになかったようなロックを作るという、侮れない反抗的な姿勢をとっています。Soren Andersen は彼らの音楽を 「反逆ロック」 と名付けています。昨年2016年にバンドは35曲以上作っていますが、そのうちの10曲が今作に収録されています。日本では下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。


How The Mighty Have Fallen (2017)


01. The Witness

02. Set Us Free

03. Ampburner

04. Song of Reckoning

05. Loverman

06. The Best Days

07. Open Minded

08. On The Loose

09. Sons of Guns

10. Last of Our Kind


CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0