TAZ TAYLOR BAND: Pressure & Time


Hard Rock band TAZ TAYLOR BAND led by guitarist Taz Taylor from the UK, will release their fifth album “Pressure And Time” through Escape Music on June 23rd. The band has released so far four albums, “Caffeine Racer” (2004), “Welcome to America” (2006) and “Straight Up” (2009), “Deja Voodoo” (2014), featured guest appearances such as Graham Bonnet (Rainbow) and Keith Slack (MSG) on lead vocals and Don Airey (Rainbow / Deep Purple) on keyboards. They toured with the likes of Ace Frehley, L A Guns, Molly Hatchet, Dokken, Skid Row, MSG and Great White to name but a few. The new album has 12 tracks chocked full of exciting ideas and quality musicianship, original members Val Trainor (drums) and Barney Firks (bass) lay down a great rhythm backbone for Taz to show off his guitar playing prowess and it features Chandler Mogel (Outloud / Punky Meadows) on lead vocals. Produced by Richard Blitz Livoni and the album cover artwork was done by Tristan Greatrex.


英国のギタリスト Taz Taylor 率いるハードロックバンド TAZ TAYLOR BAND は、6月23日に Escape Music より5作目のアルバム “Pressure And Time” をリリースします。日本では、6月30日より CD が発売される予定です。これまでに “Caffeine Racer” (2004) や “Welcome to America” (2006)、“Straight Up” (2009)、“Deja Voodoo” (2014) など4作をリリースしていて、ボーカルに Rainbow の Graham Bonnet や MSG の Keith Slack、キーボードに Rainbow や Deep Purple の Don Airey など著名なミュージシャンがアルバムにゲスト参加していました。また、Ace Frehley や L A Guns、Molly Hatchet、Dokken、Skid Row、 MSG、Great White などのバンドとツアーをしてきました。今作は刺激的なアイデアと質の高い演奏が目一杯盛り込まれた全12曲入りで、創設メンバーの Val Trainor (ドラム) と Barney Firks (ベース) が 素晴らしいリズムパートで Taz のギター演奏を支え、リードボーカルには Outloud や Punky Meadows の Chandler Mogel を起用しています。アルバムは Richard Blitz Livoni のプロデュースで、カバージャケットの制作は Tristan Greatrex が手掛けています。


Pressure & Time (2017)


01. Something Is Ending

02. Whispers In The Night

03. Secrets You Got Over Me

04. Kissed By Elvis

05. Pressure And Time

06. Highway Song

07. Red Line Angel

08. One Thing

09. Ash And Bone

10. A Moment Of Clarity

11. Purple Rain

12. Astral Child




Write a comment

Comments: 0