THAT ROCK GUY: Nothin' To Lose


THAT ROCK GUY will release worldwide the debut album “Nothin' To Lose” through AOR Heaven Records on June 30th. He is the Australian singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer, and is arguably one of the hardest working artists in the world, performing over 1000 live shows in the last three years alone. Currently on the final leg of an unprecedented three-year worldwide tour, THAT ROCK GUY has previously toured with The Alan Barnes Band who notably opened for rock superstars Bon Jovi on their ‘Sleep When I’m Dead’ tour. He was enlisted as the lead guitar player on the XL's self-titled debut album and also performed as the touring guitarist for the international touring band BTB's tour in Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. A truly international affair, he started to record songs during a tour of the Middle East, returned to Starship Studios in Germany to continue tracking the album in between tours, adding a guitar work at Split Second Sound in Amsterdam (The Netherlands), and the final tracks were recorded at Studio 1206 in Japan. The album was mixed by renowned Swedish engineer Erik Wiss of Wiss Music Productions at a legendary Wisseloord Studios in the Netherlands and mastered by multiple Grammy, Gold & Platinum award-winning, mixing and mastering engineer Thomas “Plec” Johansson at the Panic Room in Sweden with the final touch.


THAT ROCK GUY は6月30日に AOR Heaven Records よりデビューアルバム “Nothin' To Lose” をリリースします。彼はオーストラリアのシンガーで、ソングライターでもありマルチプレイヤーでもあり、またプロデューサーでもあります。過去3年間に1,000以上もの単独ライブをこなすという、間違いなく世界で最も多忙なアーティストのひとりと言えます。現在彼は、前代未聞の 「世界3年間ツアー」 の最終行程に入っていて、以前は Bon Jovi の Sleep When I'm Dead ツアーのオープニングを担当した The Alan Barnes Band とツアーを行っていました。さらに彼は XL のセルフタイトルのデビュアルバムにリードギタリストとして参加したり、国際的なツアーバンド BTB のヨーロッパやアジア、中近東でのツアーのツアーギタリストとして加わったりしていました。アルバムの制作工程も国際的で、中近東でのツアー中に楽曲のレコーディングを開始し、ツアーの合間にドイツの Starship Studios に戻り制作を続行し、オランダのアムステルダムにある Split Second Sound でギターパートを追加し、日本の Studio 1206 にて最終レコーディングを行っています。また、オランダにある伝説の Wisseloord Studios で Wiss Music Productions のスウェーデンのエンジニア Erik Wiss がミキシングを手掛け、多くのカテゴリーでグラミー賞やゴールド・プラチナ賞などを受賞しているミキシングおよびマスタリングのエンジニア Thomas “Plec” Johansson がスウェーデンの Panic Room でマスタリングを行っています。


Nothin' To Lose (2017)


01. Superstar

02. Your Dreams Are Keeping Us Together

03. Through The Night

04. One Shot In A Million

05. Never Gonna Say Good-Bye

06. Bring On The Night

07. Can’t Get Enough Of You

08. Nothin’ To Lose

09. Without You

10. Land Of The Rising Sun



Write a comment

Comments: 0