SEVEN THORNS: Symphony Of Shadows


Denmark’s finest Power Metal band, SEVEN THORNS, will release their third album “Symphony Of Shadows” through Mighty Music on December 14th, 2018. Spicing up their sound with heavier, darker influences like Symphony X and Adagio they still remember their roots in neo-classical and classic Power Metal in the vein of Helloween and Stratovarius. This nine track album brings you strong, catchy melodies, high-end technical musicianship, a massive, dark and rich sound. Having played numerous gigs and festivals including the prestigious CopenHell, blowing away audiences and critics alike, and having shared stages with bands like Primal Fear and Freedom Call. SEVEN THORNS is a band to be reckoned with now. To enhance the darkness and heaviness of the album, SEVEN THORNS worked with famed producer Tue Madsen (Meshuggah, Dark Tranquillity, The Haunted, Mnemic, Hatesphere, Ektomorf). He turned out to be the perfect partner to make the vision come alive, making sure that every detail in the complex soundscapes stand out clearly, still creating a wall of sound full of pummeling bassdrums, heavy guitars and soaring solos that will satisfy even the most demanding shred-fetishist. For fans of Stratovarius, Gamma Ray, and Symphony X.


デンマークの誇るパワーメタルバンド SEVEN THORNS は、12月14日に Mighty Music より3作目のアルバム “Symphony Of Shadows” をリリースします。影響を受けた Symphony X や Adagio のようなずっしりと重く暗いサウンドを称賛しながらも、彼らのルーツである Helloween や Stratovarius の流れを汲むネオクラシックおよびクラシックなパワーメタルがまだ息づいています。9曲入りの今作は、キャッチーなメロディとハイレベルの演奏テクニック、規模の大きなダークでリッチなサウンドをもたらしています。SEVEN THORNS は有名な CopenHell をはじめ数多くのライブやフェスティバルに出演し、そのたびに観客や批評家たちの度肝を抜き、Primal Fear や Freedom Call などとステージを共有してきており、今では無視できない存在のバンドとなっています。今作のダークさやヘビーさを極めるために高名なプロデューサー Tue Madsen (Meshuggah、Dark Tranquillity、The Haunted、Mnemic、Hatesphere、Ektomorf) に依頼し、込み入ったサウンドスケープの細部にメリハリをもたせ、打ち付けるバスドラムや音にうるさいシュレッディングファンをもうならせるようなヘビーなギターと高鳴るソロなどが詰まった音の壁を作るなど、彼はビジョンを生き生きさせるにぴったりのパートナーとなっています。Stratovarius や Gamma Ray、Symphony X などのファンは要チェックです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Symphony Of Shadows (2018)


01. Evil Within

02. Black Fortress

03. Ethereal (I'm Still Possessed)

04. Beneath A Crescent Moon

05. Castaway

06. Last Goodbye

07. Virtual Supremacy

08. Shadows Prelude

09. Symphony Of Shadows

10. Artificial Night*

11. Eyes Of The Storm [2017 version]*

12. Eyes Of The Storm [2016 Live version]*

* Bonus track for Japan Edition



CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0