NOVERIA: Aequilibrium


On October 25th, the Italian Progressive/Power Metal band NOVERIA will release their third album “Aequilibrium” through Scarlet Records, following their 2016 album “Forsaken”. The band features members of Progressive Metal bands DGM, Ethernity and Epysode. It marks the third chapter of Noveria’s musical journey by further refining the band's signature sound into a massive cinematic experience. The lyrics will take you from the middle of a massive earthquake to the darkest corners of the human mind, all the way to discovering a brand new life after losing everything that mattered. Hollywood director and actor Kai Ephron (Benjamin Troubles, Tranformers 3, The Amazing Spider-Man, Inception, Batman - The Dark Knight) is the guest speaker on the opening track. Virtuoso guitar solos, full-throttle riffs, and blasting drum grooves merge with beautiful melodic vocal lines and choruses, while the atmospheric keyboards and orchestrations give it an intense and powerful feel. The album was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy. Additional electronic and dubstep beats by Giuseppe “Dualized” Bassi (Fear Factory, Empyrios). For fans of Dream Theater, DGM, Circus Maximus, Redemption.


イタリアのプログレッシブ/パワーメタルバンド NOVERIA は、今月10月25日に2016年のアルバム “Forsaken” に続く3作目のアルバム “Aequilibrium” を Scarlet Records よりリリースします。このバンドは DGM や Ethernity、Epysode などのパワーメタルバンドのメンバーから成っていますが、今作は NOVERIA としての音楽歴の第3幕となり、バンドの代表的なサウンドを一段と磨き上げて長編大作映画を鑑賞しているかのように仕上げています。歌詞的には、大切なものをすべて失ってから新しい人生を見つけて立ち直るまでと幅広く、大地震の真っただ中から人の心の最も暗い隅々へとあなたをいざないます。ハリウッドのディレクター兼俳優の Kai Ephron (Benjamin Troubles、Tranformers 3、The Amazing Spider-Man、Inception、Batman - The Dark Knight) がアルバムの最初の曲に語り手としてゲスト参加しています。ギターソロの名演奏やパワー全開のリフ、轟くドラムグルーブが美しいメロディックなボーカルやコーラスと融合し、雰囲気のあるキーボードとオーケストレーションが強烈でパワフルな印象にさせています。新作は、イタリアのサンマリノにある Domination Studio で Simone Mularoni (DGM) がミキシングとマスタリングを行っています。追加電子ダブステップは Giuseppe “Dualized” Bassi (Fear Factory、Empyrios) が手掛けています。Dream Theater や DGM、Circus Maximus、Redemption などのファンは要チェックです。


Aequilibrium (2019)


01. Waves

02. The Awakening

03. New Born

04. Blind

05. The Nightmare

06. Broken

07. Collide

08. Stronger Than Before

09. Losing You

10. A Long Journey

11. Darkest Days





Write a comment

Comments: 0