A young rock band FORSYTHE from Florida, USA calls their genre NEW CLASSIC ROCK in stead of MODERN ROCK. They make up their songs with 80's metal sound, catchy melody and added a growl voice. FORSYTHE was formed as a high school band in 2003. Although they stopped their musical activity temporarily, they got back together in 2007. In 2009, FORSYTHE had the national tour. That was a very good opener for them to let the people in the US know their music. Now they are selling the EP called 'Fresh Classics' on digital stores and spreading the word to all over the world through their page on MySpace.


近年の新しいロックは Modern Rock と呼ばれていますが、フロリダ出身の若いロックバンド FORSYTHE は自分達のジャンルを New Classic Rock だと言っています。80年代のメタルサウンドとノリのいいメロディに Growling をプラスし、クラシックロックの流れを受け継いだモダンロックに仕上げています。2003年にハイスクールバンドとして結成され、一時中断したものの2007年に再結成。2009年にはアメリカ国内ツアーを成功させるなど実力を見せつけ、国外での人気も上々です。

 Message To Japan

Fresh Classics (2010)


Track List

01. Rise In Victory

02. The Red Zone

03. Different Roads

04. Heart Of Steel

05. Keep On Livin' The Dream

06. The Final Dawn

FORSYTHE facebook | MySpace | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0