ATHORN is a power metal band from Germany. They have released the album PHOBIA from AFM Records last October. They are one of Europe's most promising new bands. Aside their professional attitude and high-quality musicianship, Athorn are a prime example of intelligent Metal and walk the earth without blinders. Combining a sound that includes elements of traditional Heavy/Power Metal, it's unmistakable that ATHORN are currently one of the most innovative bands from not only Europe, but the world over. Their unique mixture of heavy riffs, varied vocals, progressive elements and melody is hard to compare to other contemporary Metal bands and Athorn stand unique in their own right. Every fan of innovative and powerful Metal music with it's own identity will absolutely love PHOBIA. A must-have!
When they see the review on BURRN! below, they told us with honesty they wanted some more points on that. We would say we need to add 10 more points on that score, because they deserve it. 


2010年10月、AFM Records より PHOBIA というタイトルのアルバムをリリースしたドイツのパワメタバンド ATHORN。 ヨーロッパで最も有望視される新人バンドのひとつです。 彼らのプロ意識や高品質な音楽の才能に加えて、知的メタルの逸材であり、堂々と世界に通じるバンドです。 ATHORN は、伝統的な Heavy/Power Metal の要素を含んだサウンドを組み合わせて、現在ヨーロッパだけでなく、世界中で最も革新的なバンドのうちのひとつであることは、紛れもありません。 ヘビーなリフと多様なボーカル、プログレッシブな要素とメロディなどの彼ら独自の混合は、現代のメタルバンドたちと比較できないほどで、他に依存することなくユニークさを保っていて他に類がありません。 自分自身のアイデンティティーを持つ革新的なパワメタファンは、絶対にこの PHOBIA が気に入ると思います。 マストなアルバムです!

下記の BURRN! のレビューを見た彼らは、もうちょっとポイントが欲しかったなぁと正直なところを話してくれましたが、あと10点は足して欲しかったですね。 それくらいの仕上がりになっています。


Album review on the magazine BURRN! August 2011
Album review on the magazine BURRN! August 2011

  Humanize The Demon

PHOBIA (2010)


[ Track List ]

01. Angel Of The Fall

02. Emperor Of Ruins

03. Humanize The Demon

04. Phobia D Prologue

05. Phobia

06. After The End

07. A Matter Of Time

08. From Beyond

09. The Ferryman

10. Schizophrenia 

ATHORN Website | MySpace | facebook


Write a comment

Comments: 0