ANKOR was formed in May, 2003, when some fourteen-year-old friends decided to get together to enjoy, create and let their imagination run wild with music. After performing a lot of concerts and publishing several demos in Spain, their first album ‘Al Fin Descansar’ (sung in Spanish), was released by the Spanish label ‘Santo Grial Producciones’, in January 2008. The band received wide acceptation by the public, as well as good reviews by the press specialized in rock music, especially considering that the average age of the members was only 19. Various Japanese distributors acquired the album to distribute it in Japan, where it was sold out within only a few weeks. During the last months of 2010, a new CD (now in English), called ‘My Own Angel’, was recorded and produced by Ankor. The video of the first single, ‘Remaining’, was shot in Revolver Studios by the renowned Swedish director Patric Ullaeus (In Flames, Within Temptation, Arch Enemy, Europe, Kamelot, Children of Bodom…) With a much more mature, personal and evolved style, the band has released their new album in October, 2011 and they hope to extend their music all over the world.


[ Members ]

Rosa De La Cruz: Vocals

David Romeu: Guitar & Voice

Fito Martinez: Guitar

Jordi Vidal: Drums

Julio A. Lopez: Bass & Screams

Javier Casanova: Keyboards


ANKOR は彼らがまだ14歳くらいのときに、みんなで集まって好き放題に音楽を作って楽しもう!と2003年5月にスペインで結成され、いろんなコンサートに参加したり、国内でデモ曲などを発表してきました。 そして2008年1月に、ファーストアルバムとなる Al Fin Descansar を国内のレーベル Santo Grial Producciones より、全曲スペイン語でリリースしています。 特に メンバーの平均年齢が19歳であったこともあり、彼らは 多くの市民から認められて広まり、ロック・ミュージックを専門としたプレスからも素晴らしいレビューを受けました。 日本のそれぞれの販売業者もこれを配布し、数週間で売り切れとなっています。 2010年末 My Own Angel という 新CD を、今度は英語の歌でレコーディングし自分たちでプロデュースした。 第1弾シングル Remaining のビデオは、In Flames とか Within Temptation、 Arch Enemy、 Europe、 Kamelot、 Children of Bodom などを手掛けたスウェーデンの有名な監督 Patric Ullaeus により Revolver Studios で撮影されました。 そして2011年10月に、成長し進化した形でアルバム My Own Angel をリリースしています。 世界中に彼らの音楽が広まることを願っています。


My Own Angel (2011)


Track List

01. Remaining

02. Completely Frozen

03. It Would Be Easier

04. Awaiting Your awakening

05. No Matter What

06. My Own Angel

07. Pride

08. Reborn

09. Against The Ground

10. Starting Over


Write a comment

Comments: 0