180 PROOF is a 3 piece hard rock band from Melbourne, Australia. Combining the best of blues-based hard rock, classic metal, and old school punk attitude, 180 PROOF is making a mark playing lean, mean, rude, crude, sleazy, nasty rock and roll with catchy, filthy choruses and massive riffs. They have released their debut EP The Gutter Sessions Part 1 – The Filth And Freedom Overture in April 2011. They  recorded completely independently in the back of a Collingwood custom motorcycle workshop, has had an extraordinary reception, seeing the song It Sucks To Be You go out to 70,000 rock fans worldwide on the front cover of the UK's Classic Rock Magazine and a string of successful gigs throughout Melbourne and Adelaide. It seems that their influences include Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, Ratt, wasp, AC/DC, Monster Magnet, Kyuss, Motley Crue, KISS, Led Zeppelin, Motorhead and anything else with big riffs and dirty catchy choruses.


180 PROOF は、オーストラリアはメルボルン出身の3人組のハードロックバンドで、ブルースベースのハードロックやクラシックメタル、昔風なパンクスタイルを組み合わせて、覚えやすくて下品なコーラスとかなり重めのリフで、引き締まった、粋で雑な、荒削りでチープで、でもかっこいいロックンロールを聞かせてくれることで注目されています。 2011年4月にデビュー EP The Gutter Sessions Part 1 – The Filth And Freedom Overture をリリースしています。 カスタムメイドのオートバイショップ Collingwood の協力による完全な自主レコーディングで、イギリスのクラシックロックマガジンの表紙に掲載された It Sucks To Be You の曲が 世界中の 7 万人のロックファンの注目を集めた という記事でもわかるように、驚異的な反響がありました。 メルボルン と アデレード での一連の興業でも成功をおさめています。 彼らの音楽は Judas Priest や Black Sabbath、 Ratt、 wasp、 AC/DC、 Monster Magnet、 Kyuss、Motley Crue、KISS、Led Zeppelin、Motorhead などの楽曲の他、物凄いリフとかダーティーでキャッチーなコーラスなどの影響もあるようです。


The Guttar Sessions Part 1

The Filth And Freedom Overture (2011)


Track List

01. Stick It To Be The Man

02. It Sucks To Be You

03. Intoxication

04. Live Too Dirty


180 PROOF Website | facebook | ReverbNation 


Write a comment

Comments: 0