POWER THEORY was envisioned and created in 2007 by Bob “BB” Ballinger with the intention to form a True Metal band with a mix of the NWOBHM, 80’s German Power Metal, and a little bay area Thrash thrown in to shake it up. The strength behind POWER THEORY is a penchant for creating heavy songs with dynamic range and lyrical deepness. Dave Santini (Vocals) and Bob "BB" Ballinger (Guitars) have become like long lost brothers who've reunited, and found a missing extension of each other with a DÉJÀ VU like ability to write music together. The addition of Jay "The Bezerker" Pekala on bass completes a solid back line. His straight forward, no holds barred, melodic "Viking Style" playing makes the new metal bass lines the best they can be. Also the addition of drummer Lorin Savadove (a veteran of the metal scene) has taken the band to the next level. With this line-up, the band recorded the demo “Metal Forever”, and in 2010 they have signed a deal with PURE STEEL RECORDS (GERMANY) for the official release of their debut album “Out of the Ashes, Into the Fire”. And it has charted in at #21 on the International Disk Import Chart as ranked in the November 2011 issue of the Japanese Magazine BURRN. This album is now available at amazon.com.

Currently they are working on their next CD "An Axe TO Grind" and the cover artwork is already done.


[ Members ]

Dave Santini: Lead Vocals

Bob "BB" Ballinger: Guitars

Jay Pekala: Bass

Lorin Savadove: Drums


POWER THEORY は、NWOBHM や '80年代のドイツのパワーメタルに、ちょっとベイエリアのスラッシュを混ぜ込んだ本来のメタルバンドを作るという意向で、2007年に Bob “BB” Ballinger が先を見据えて作ったバンドです。 ダイナミックなレンジと深みのある歌詞でヘビーな曲を作るというのが POWER THEORY の強みとなっています。 ボーカルの Dave Santini とギターの Bob "BB" Ballinger は、長く会っていなかった兄弟のように再会し、まるでデジャブのような感じで一緒に曲を作り、お互いの足りない点をカバーしながら再構築してきました。 その後バンドにベースの Jay "The Bezerker" Pekala が加わり、揺るぎないバックラインが固まりました。 Jay のストレートで制限のないメロディックな「バイキングスタイル」のプレイは、新しいメタルのベースラインを最高のものにしてくれています。 さらに、メタルシーンのベテランドラマー Lorin Savadove が加わったことで、バンドをレベルアップすることができました。 このラインナップで Metal Forever というデモ曲をレコーディングし、2010年、デビューアルバムとなる Out of the Ashes, Into the Fire をドイツの PURE STEEL RECORDS と契約して公式発売しています。 このデビューアルバムは、音楽雑誌 BURRN の2011年11月号の輸入盤チャートで初登場で21位にランクインされました。 このアルバムは amazon Japan にて購入できます。

現在 POWER THEORY は次の CD An Axe To Grind の制作に取り組んでいて、アルバムのカバージャケットはもう公表されています。


Out Of The Ashes, Into The Fire... (2010)


Track List

01. Prevaricator

02. This Madness is Mine

03. Heart of Darkness

04. Nightmare Calling

05. Never Surrender (Terror Time)

06. When the Rain Comes Down

07. Insane (Metal's part of my Brain)

08. Out of the Ashes, Into the Fire

09. Uriel's Tears (Instr.)

                             10. Revelation

                             11. Slay the Beast Within YEAR



Write a comment

Comments: 0