MEMORY OF A MELODY is a 5 piece band from San Antonio, TX. in the USA, and has released the debut album "Things That Make You Scream" in fall 2011. Having paid its dues working club shows, touring, and opening for immensely popular touring acts, the band has quickly risen to local dominance through high energy stage shows and an unforgettable array of songs. After much demand by fans for an album, the band enlisted producer Bryan Scott to begin work on their debut record “Things That Make You Scream." An album that boldly attacks the blandness of modern rock by wrapping pounding rhythms, and intricate guitar work around catchy, hard-edged vocals. The diverse collection of songs masterfully demonstrates the band's ability to pummel and thrash while fitting in perfectly with radio rock. The band is currently working on putting together a collection of live recordings. The live collection will include video and sound recordings from both intimate and high profile shows including their "Things That Make You Scream" CD Release party and the highly successful 2nd annual MELODYFEST (an annual festival appropriately named for Memory of a Melody), as well as others. The album is available now on


MEMORY OF A MELODY は、昨年2011年秋に "Things That Make You Scream" というデビューアルバムをリリースした、アメリカはテキサズ州サン・アントニオの5人組みバンドです。 バンドはクラブでのショーやツアー、人気のあるツアーのオープニングアクトなどに恵まれ、エネルギッシュなステージパフォーマンスと印象的な歌で、地元から勢いよくのし上がってきています。 アルバムを出してほしいという多くのファンの要望に応えて、バンドはプロデューサー Bryan Scott にデビューアルバム "Things That Make You Scream" のレコーディングに協力してほしいと要請しました。 アルバムは、激しいリズムでモダンロックのマンネリを大胆に打破し、凝ったギターサウンドはキャッチーで、シャープなボーカルに呼応しています。 多種多様な歌の数々は、ラジオロックにマッチしているとはいえ、パンチの効いた彼らの才能を見事に打ち出しています。 現在彼らはライブレコーディングをまとめようと取り組んでいるところです。 このコレクションには、"Things That Make You Scream" のリリースパーティや大成功した第2回の MELDYFEST ( Memory Of A Melody の年1回定期的に行われるフェスティバル) といった主なライブ や未公開ライブなども収められる予定です。 このアルバムは amazon Japan で購入できます。


[ Members ]

Mario Galdos: Vocals

Wade Sigue: Lead Guitar/ Backup Vocals

Roel Castillo: Guitar

Joel Martinez: Bass/ Backup Vocals

Robin Lopez: Drums

Memory Of A Melody (2011)


01. Mask [Explicit]

02. 'til Death Do Us Part

03. Things That Make You Scream

04. Pieces

05. Intersections

06. Break Away

07. Skin Deep

08. Darkest Hour

09. Reach

10. Ultraviolence

11. The Core

12. Truth In Lies

MEMORY OF A MELODY Website | facebook | MySpace | ReverbNation | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0