DESERT was founded in 2002 by guitarist Max Shafranski in one of Israel's industrial and cultural centers, the city of Beer-Sheva. The band's name was chosen for a reason that it was located in the middle of biblical sands where Moses has led his people to the Promised Land ages ago. DESERT has released a self-produced EP "Prophecy of The Madman" in 2006, received positive reviews in webzines all over the world. DESERT's debut album, entitled "Star of Delusive Hopes", was released in late 2010 through the Greek label Sleaszy Rider. The internet single "Lament for Soldier's Glory", featuring a guest performance by Joakim Broden, the lead singer of SABATON, received an instant recognition by fans in both Israel and Europe. "Star of Delusive Hopes" tells stories of great men and women who lived and gave their for freedom and beliefs, stories of lost hopes and betrayal. The lyrics describe great deeds by Giordano Bruno, Joan of Arc, heroes of Masada citadel, and unknown soldiers who fought and died on the fields in Russia. The material was recorded in June 2009 under the supervision of producer Nick Savio (WHITE SKULL, CYBER CROSS) in town of Vicenza, Italy. Mixing and mastering were done by Andy LaRocque - the legendary Grammy-nominated guitarist of KING DIAMOND in his own Sonic Train studio in Varberg, Sweden.


DESERT は、イスラエルの南部にある産業文化の中心都市 Beer-Sheva (ベルシェバ) で、2002年ギタリストの Max Shafranski により作られたバンドです。 バンド名は、昔モーゼが、約束の地として彼の一族を導いたのが聖なる砂漠の真ん中だったいうことから取っています。 2006年にセルフプロデュースで EP "Prophecy of The Madman" を出し、世界各国のウェブマガから好評を得ました。 そして2010年終盤にデビューアルバムとなる "Star of Delusive Hopes" をギリシャのレーベル Sleaszy Rider よりリリースしています。 アルバムの収録曲 "Lament for Soldier's Glory" では、SABATON のリードシンガー Joakim Broden がフィーチャーされていて、イスラエルとヨーロッパのファンから即座に反響がありました。 "Star Of Delusive Hopes" は自由と信念のために身を奉げた男女の、失われた望みと裏切りの物語です。 歌詞では、 Giordano Bruno の偉業やジャンヌ・ダルク、マサダ要塞の英雄など、ロシアの戦場で戦死した名も無き兵士などが表現されています。 イタリアの Vicenza (ヴィチェンツァ) で Nick Savio (WHITE SKULL、CYBER CROSS) の制作管理のもとレコーディングが行われ、ミキシングとマスタリングは、グラミー賞にノミネートされた KING DIAMOND のあの伝説のギタリスト Andy LaRocque がスウェーデンの Varberg (ヴァルベリ) にある彼のスタジオ Sonic Train Studio で行っています。 日本では amazon Japan で購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Alexei Raymar: Vocals
Max Shafranski: Guitar
Sergei Metalheart: Guitar
Sergei Dmitrik: Bass
Oleg Aryutkin: Keyboards
Assaf Markowitz: Drums

 Letter Of Marque (Live)

Star Of Delusive Hopes (2010)


01. The Unsubdued

02. Massada Will Never Fall

03. Letter Of Marque

04. Victim Of The Light

05. Release Me

06. Soul Of A Wanderer

07. Whispers

08. Lament For Soldier's Glory

   (order 227)

09. Star Of Delusive Hopes

DESERT Websitefacebook | MySpace


Write a comment

Comments: 0