スウェーデンからハイレベルの新バンド LOVER UNDER COVER 誕生!


LOVER UNDER COVER are a brand new band from Sweden that combine elements of Coldspell, Last Autumns Dream, Treat and many more great Scandinavian Rock bands. The band will release their debut album "Set The Night On Fire" through Escape Music on November 16th. Japan version has 12 tracks include "Rain Of Tears" as a bonus track, will be released on Nobember 14th. Formed by Mikael Carlsson and this highly talented quartet are poised to shake the very foundations of melodic hard rock. Soaring harmonies, slick guitar solos and plenty of keyboards feature in their sound and with a knack of producing infectious melodies they will have you begging for more. With Special guests that include Michael Larsson (Coldspell) on guitar, Ged Rylands (Rage Of Angels) and Tor Erik Myhre (Jorn) and production from Martin Kronlund you can be sure of a very polished performance all round. LOVER UNDER COVER are a band to look out for in 2012 and if well-crafted melodic rock of the highest order is what you crave for then this is an essential purchase. Their smartphone app is available to download HERE. It works on IPhone, IPad and Android.


スウェーデンから、Coldspell とか Last Autumns Dream、Treat など数多くのスカンジナビアン・ロックバンドの 音楽的要素を 組み合わせた 新しいバンド LOVER UNDER COVER が誕生しました! その彼らのデビューアルバム "Set The Night On Fire" が11月16日 Escape Music よりリリースされます。 日本盤はボーナストラックとして "Rain Of Tears" を加えた12曲入りで 11月14日に 発売されることになっています。 Mikael Carlsson によって結成されたこのバンドは優れた才能ある4人組で、メロディックハードロックの基盤をまさに揺るがそうとしています。 大部分がふくらみのあるハーモニーや技ありのギターソロ、キーボードを生かしたサウンドで次々とメロディを産み出し、人々をやみつきにさせます。 このアルバムには特別ゲストとして、ギターに Michael Larsson (Coldspell) や Ged Rylands (Rage Of Angels)、Tor Erik Myhre (Jorn) などが参加していて、プロデュースは至る所で洗練された演奏を披露してくれている Martin Kronlund です。 LOVER UNDER COVER は 今年2012年注目されるバンドのひとつで、最高水準のメロディックハードロックを求めているなら、これは即購入アイテムです。 日本盤は amazon Japan にて購入できます。 また、IPhone や IPad、Android に対応した携帯アプリは こちら でダウンロードできます。


[ Members ]

Mikael Erlandsson: Lead Vocal/Keyboard

Mikael Carlsson: Guitar, Bass, Keyboard, Backing Vocal

Martin Kronlund: Guitar

Perra Johansson: Drums


 Album Teaser

Set The Night On Fire (2012)


01. My best friend

02. Angels will cry

03. To good to be true

04. Hero

05. Flash in the night

06. Set the night on fire

07. Who needs love

08. Crazy for you

09. Crime in the line

10. Through the storm

11. A Nice day

12. Rain Of Tears *

   * Only Japan version


Album review on BURRN magazine December issue.


Write a comment

Comments: 0