FRAZE GANG's roots go back 30 years, when vocalist / guitarist Greg Fraser and bassist Stevie Skreebs launched Brighton Rock; a popular draw on the hair band scene in Canada through the late 80s and into the 90s. The band split up in 1991, but Fraser and Skreebs were anything but idle; saving their energy until the time felt right to unleash some new music. Recruiting drummer Phil Epp, the trio laid down 13 tracks for what would become FRAZE GANG's self-titled debut in 2008 on Bongo Beat. And the 13 song arena rock record established FRAZE GANG as a full-on no-nonsense band with old school 80s values. FRAZE GANG "2" was released in June 2012 and a follow-up that is considerably heavier than what some people are expecting. From the Judas Priest-flavoured opener Saint Or Sinner to the brazen Brighton Rock-ishness of White Lightning to the AC/DC vibe of Tough Enough, the album is a both a nostalgic trip and a bold reminder of what real rock is all about. It is available on good online stores in your country.


FRAZE GANG の経歴はさかのぼること30年前で、シンガーでギタリストの Greg Frazer とベーシストの Stevie Skreebs とで、80年代後半から90年代にかけてカナダのヘアバンドシーンで人気を博した Brighton Rock を始動した頃です。 1991年にバンドは解散していますが、Fraser と Skreebs は何もせずにいたわけではなく、新曲を打ち出す時期が来るのを見計らっていました。 Phil Epp をドラマーとして加え3人で、2008年に Bongo Beat Records よりリリースされたセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムの13曲をレコーディングしました。 このアリーナロックソング13曲は、彼ら FRAZE GANG を古き '80s の良さを備え持った意欲的な現役バンドとして打ち立てています。 その "FRAZE GANG" に続く第2弾として FRAZE GANG "2" を今年6月にリリースしていて、まわりの予想をはるかに超えるヘビーなものになっています。 Judas Priest テイストから "Touch Enough" の AC/DC バイブとか、"White Lightning" の Brighton Rock っぽさに至るまで、郷愁を誘うものがあり、本当の Rock とはこれだと言わんばかりの仕上がりになっています。 日本では輸入盤が amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Greg Fraser: lead vocals/guitar

Stevie Skreebs: bass/vocals

Phil Epp: drum/vocals

Derek McGowan: guitar


 Album Preview - FRAZE GANG 2

FRAZE GANG 2 (2012)


01. Saint Or Sinner

02. In Your Face

03. Juggernaut

04. Never Want To Say Goodbye

05. White Lightning

06. Tough Enough

07. I Just Want To Make Love To


08. Don't Call Us We'll Call You

09. This Is It

10. Rampage


Write a comment

Comments: 0