TORPEDOHEAD のセカンドアルバム、10月26日リリース!


German rock band TORPEDOHEAD will release their second album "Greetings From Heartbreak Key" through Woodhouse Records  on October 26th, contains 12 tracks and features the new single "Gasoline". Combining a riff oriented sound, melodic supercatchy choruses and some tasty lead guitar work with the contrast to fast and furious punk rock 'n' roll while transforming this into their own modern rock sound. The band has been giging relentlessly in Germany and other European countries, supporting international rock acts such as the legendary New York Dolls, Nashville Pussy, Dan Baird and Prima Donna among others. After hitting the streets with their debut Album 'Lovesick Avenue" in 2010, TORPEDOHEAD recorded the 5 track EP "Let's Go For A Ride" at the famous Woodhouse Studios in Germany with producer Siggi Bemm (Kreator, Lacuna Coil). Wasting no time, the trio returned to the Woodhouse studio shortly afterwards to record their new album "Greetings From Heartbreak Key". The new album will be available worldwide as digital download on October 26th and a special limited version of the CD is available via the bands website followed by the release of the physical format of the album in November.


ドイツのロックバンド TORPEDOHEAD のセカンドアルバム "Greetings From Heartbreak Key" が Woodhouse Records より 10月26日に、ニューシングル "Gasoline" を含む全12曲入りでリリースされます。 リフ重視のサウンドにメロディックな超キャッチーなコーラスに、素早くて勢いのいいパンクロックンロールとは対照的な 趣のあるリードギターを組み合わせて、彼ら独自のモダンロックなサウンドへと見事に変えています。 バンドとしては 本国ドイツや他のヨーロッパ諸国などで 頻繁にライブを行っていて、 あの伝説の New York Dolls や Nashville Pussy、Dan Baird、Prima Donna などのサポート出演もしてきています。 TORPEDOHEAD は 2010年に デビューアルバム "Lovesick Avenue" をリリースした後、Siggi Bemm (Kreator、Lacuna Coil) のプロデュースで、ドイツで有名な Woodhouse Studios で5曲入り EP "Let's Go For A Ride" をレコーディングしました。 あまり時を経ずしてこのニューアルバム "Greetings From Heartbreak Key" のレコーディングのため再びスタジオ入りしました。 このアルバムは10月26日ダウンロード販売で世界発売され、 現在日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 また、11月の CD 発売を受けての特別限定盤 CD はバンドのホームページにて販売されています。


 Album Teaser

Greetings From Heartbreak Key (2012)


01. Gasoline

02. Bleed On Me

03. Love Is A Dog

04. Rock N' Roll Satellite

05. Heartbreak Key

06. Moonshine Highway

07. Burning Bridges

08. Brave New World

09. Red City Lights

10. Black Rain

11. Lovewreck

12. Rotten Radio


Write a comment

Comments: 0