New Release - LIONVILLE

LIONVILLE の2作目はズバリ ”II” と分かりやすいタイトルで11月30日リリース!


Italian band LIONVILLE will release their sophomore album “II” through Avenue Of Allies on November 30th. It is another slice of high class AOR with a touch of Westcoast and Melodic Rock by the top flight musicians performing on the debut album. During the spring and summer of 2012 the recordings took place in various studios in Italy, Sweden and the USA, before the mixing and the mastering were completed by Alessandro Del Vecchio in his newly built Ivory Tears Studios close to Milan, Italy. LIONVILLE “II” turns out to be a more mature and homogenous sounding affair than when the bands debuted, with paying even more attention to the musical arrangements and production details result in a very well balanced mix that pays attention to all the precious little details. LIONVILLE “II” features a cover version of Boy Meets Girl’s catchy 80's Pop Rock gem “Waiting For A Star To Fall”.


イタリアのバンド LIONVILLE が2作目のアルバム、その名もずばり "II" を Avenue Of Allies より11月30日にリリースします。 日本では12月11日より amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。 デビューアルバムで素晴らしい演奏を聴かせてくれたトップクラスのミュージシャンたちによる、ちょっとウエストコーストっぽいメロディックロックで、これまたハイクラスの AOR と言えます。 今年春から夏にかけてイタリアだけでなく、スウェーデンやアメリカなどさまざまなところでレコーディングを行い、その後イタリアのミラノ近郊に新しくできた Alessandro Del Vecchio のスタジオ Ivory Tears Studios で完全にミキシングとマスタリングされました。 LIONVILLE の "II" では、すべてのディテイルにこだわってバランスよくミックスされた編曲や、作品の細部に至るまで細心の注意をはらい、似たようなサウンドでもデビュー当時のものよりさらに成熟したものになっていることが分かります。 この "II" には、Boy Meets Girl's の80年代の珠玉のポップロック曲 "Waiting For A Star To Fall" のカバー曲も収録されています。


[ Special Guests ]

- Bill Champlin: Lead and backing vocals on “Higher”

- Tamara Champlin: Backing vocals on “Higher”

- Robert Säll: Guitars and Keyboards on “All This Time”

- Sven Larsson: Guitars on “One In A Million”

- Peter Friestedt: Guitars on “Another Day”

- Joe La Viola: Saxophone on “Waiting For A Star To Fall”

- Herman Furin: Percussions on “Open Your Heart”

        Album Teaser

II (2012)


01. All We Need

02. The Only Way Is Up

03. Another Day

04. Higher

05. No Turning Back

06. All This Time

07. Next To Me

08. Waiting For A Star To Fall

09. Don't Walk Away

10. One In A Million

11. Shining Over Me

12. Open Your Heart


Write a comment

Comments: 0