New Release - My Soliloquy

My Soliloquy 待望のデビューアルバム "The Interpreter" を2月15日リリース


British band My Soliloquy will release their long-awaited debut album "The Interpreter" worldwide through Sensory Records on February 15th. The band was formed in 2002 by multi-instrumentalist Pete Morten. Since then the band has released a number of demos, gaining traction in the metal underground. The band had a number of notable support shows with Pagans Mind, Power Quest, Oliver and Rick Wakeman, and Threshold, as well as a second-to-headline set at Bloodstock 05 and a showcase at 2007’s ProgPower UK II. Since 2007, Morten has been an active member of British prog metal legends Threshold. His membership has raised awareness (and created anticipation) for their debut album. The essence of My Soliloquy is pure forward thinking metal – symphonic keyboards, shredding guitar leads, soaring vocals – all finely woven together with a blend of intricacy and melody. "The Interpreter" was mixed and mastered by Rob Aubrey who has been a mainstay of Marillion’s camp for many years. 


イギリスのバンド My Soliloquy が待望のデビューアルバム "The Interpreter" を Sensory Records より2月15日に世界リリースします。 日本では1月29日より amazon Japan にて購入可能となっています。 My Soliloquy はマルチタレントの Pete Morten が2002年に作ったバンドで、数々のデモ曲を発表し、アングラメタルシーンで人気が出てきています。 Pagans Mind や Power Quest、Oliver and Rick Wakeman、Threshold のサポートバンドとしてセカンドヘッドライナーとして出演したり、 Bloodstock 05 や 2007年の ProgPower UK II のショーケースにも参加しています。 2007年以降 Morten は、イギリスの伝説的なプログレバンド Threshold のメンバーとして活躍してきていましたが、そこでの友情が現在のバンドのデビューアルバム制作を思い立たせ (同時に期待感を持たせ) ました。 前向きなピュアメタル、例えばシンフォニックなキーボードとか早弾きギターによるリード、高なるボーカルなど緻密さとメロディの織りなす見事さが My Soliloquy の本質となっています。 このアルバム "The Interpreter" は長年 Marillion のキャンプに常駐していた Rob Aubrey によってミキシングされ、マスタリングされています。


 Album Trailer

The Interpreter (2013)


01. Ascension Pending

02. Flash Point

03. Corrosive De-Emphasis

04. Fractured

05. Six Seconds Grace

06. Dream In Extremis

07. Inner Circles

08. Star


Write a comment

Comments: 0