New Release - SNOWFALL

SNOWFALL デビューアルバム "Cold Silence" 4月19日リリース



SNOWFALL is a Scandinavian band, is based in a very cold part of Norway, as you can imagine the band name and album title. When the previous band WINTER PARADE dissolved "PB" Riise (Bass / Keyboards) and Tore Meli (Guitars) formed SNOWFALL and at first used a Norwegian Vocalist but when Lee Small (Shy / Phenomena) came into the scene and the band really started to mature. Musically the band sound like a mixture of British and American eighties bands such as Whitesnake, Giant and Firehouse but they retain a Scandinavian trademark too. So you get the best of all worlds! The latest addition to SNOWFALL is a man used to all things “Cold”, none other than COLDSPELL's drummer Perra Johanson. To put the icing on the cake Martin Kronlund from Sweden was hired to twiddle the knobs (mixing and mastering) and of course the result is flawless. A mixture of riffs, hooks and elaborate arrangements on the album have you experience that it will both grab you instantly and hold that interest long-term. "Cold Silence" features Helge Flatgård on keyborads and Bjørn Westum on backing vocals as additional musicians. Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Martin Kronlund at JM Studio in Gothenburg, Sweden. Both the cover art and booklet are designed By Carl-André Beckston (MONOWASP).


バンド名やアルバムのタイトルからも想像できるように、SNOWFALL はノルウェーの極寒の地に拠点を置いているスカンジナビアのバンドです。 前のバンド WINTER PARADE 解散後、"PB" Riise (ベースとキーボード) と Tore Meli (ギター) はこの SNOWFALL を作り、当初は ノルウェーのボーカルを 起用していました。 ところが Lee Small (Shy / Phenomena) が登場するようになり、洗練され始めました。 音楽的には Whitesnake とか Giant、Firehouse などイギリスとアメリカの80年代バンドのようなサウンドで、もちろんスカンジナビアらしさはキープしています。 新しいところでは、"Cold" なモノならこの人という COLDSPELL のドラマー Perra Johansson が SNOWFALL に加わっています。 さらにミキシングとかマスタリングなどいろいろ調整してもらうために依頼したスウェーデンの Martin Kronlund が華を添えていて、申し分のない仕上がりになっています。 リフのミックスとかフック、凝った編曲などこのアルバムはきっと、聴けばすぐに惹きつけて長くとりこにさせてしまうに違いありません。 "Cold Silence" には、キーボードに Helge Flatgård が、バックボーカルに Bjørn Westum が加わっています。 プロデュースやミキシング、マスタリングはスウェーデン・ヨーテボリにある JM Studio で Martin Kronlund が手がけています。 また、MONOWASP の Carl-André Beckston が、カバージャケットやブックレットなどをデザインしています。 輸入盤 は4月22日から、日本盤 は4月24日から amazon Japan にて購入可能です。



 Album Trailer



01. Don't Drive Me Home Tonight

02. Citadel Of Hope

03. House Of Prayer

04. Heaven's Not Up There

05. Jack Of Diamonds

06. Wolf's Lair

07. I Won't Be Lonely Anymore

08. Stampede

09. Oscillate

10. Alexandria

11. The Vesper Bell

12. The Chosen Few *

   * Bonus track for Japan

on BURRN May 2013
on BURRN May 2013
on BURRN July 2013
on BURRN July 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0