New Release - SAFFIRE

SAFFIRE デビューアルバム "From Ashes To Fire" 5月17日リリース



Swedish heavy rock band SAFFIRE will release their long-awatied debut album "From Ashes To Fire" through Inner Wound Recordings on May 17th. The band was formed in Gothenburg during 2006 by Victor Olsson and Dino Zuzic. They had played together in a funk rock band once. SAFFIRE started to play in the Gothenburg club circuit and became known as an excellent live band by the good reputation. The band released so far three demos (in 2007, 2009 and 2011). The debut album "From Ashes To Fire" was mixed by Fredrik Nordström & Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman (At The Gates, In Flames, Hammerfall) and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Symphony X, Opeth, Kreator). The cover artwork which put the band logo on the front, was created by Anders Fästader at A Trailermade Production (H.E.A.T., Hardcore Superstar, The Poodles). SAFFIRE is inspired by the 70's and 80's rock and metal bands like Rainbow, Dio, Whitesnake, Van Halen and Black Sabbath. The sound of Saffire can be described as a mix of those bands with a progressive twist, something that makes them stand out in the scene. Dangerous five piece band SAFFIRE is for sure a breath of fresh air into the melodic rock/metal scene.


スウェーデンの ヘビー・ロックバンド SAFFIRE が、 5月17日 待望の デビューアルバム "From Ashes To Fire" を Inner Wound Recordings よりリリースします。 ヨーテボリで 2006年に Victor Olsson と Dino Zuzic によって作られたバンドで、かつて2人は ファンク・ロックバンドで一緒にプレイしていました。 SAFFIRE は ヨーテボリ界隈のクラブでライブ活動を開始し、その評判が良かったことから、優れたライブバンドとして 知られるようになりました。 これまでに3つのデモ盤を2007年と2009年、2011年にリリースしています。 今回のデビューアルバム "From Ashes To Fire" は、Studio Fredman (At The Gates、In Flames、Hammerfall) で Fredrik Nordström と Henrik Udd によってミキシングされ、 Jens Bogren によって Fascination Street Studios (Symphony X、Opeth、Kreator) で マスタリングされています。 バンドのロゴを全面に打ち出したアルバムの カバージャケットは A Trailermade Production (H.E.A.T.、Hardcore Superstar、The Poodles) で Anders Fästader が製作しています。 SAFFIER は Rainbow とか Dio、Whitesnake あるいは Van Halen や Black Sabbath といった70年代や80年代のロックやメタルの影響を受けていて、ビッグバンドたちのサウンドに 際立たせるようなプログレッシブなひねりを加えたような感じだと言われています。 このつわもの5人組の SAFFIRE は、まさにメロディック・ロックやメタルシーンにおける新鮮な息吹となっています。 日本では5月21日より amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。


 Album Teaser

From Ashes To Fire (2013)


01. Magnolia

02. Kingdom of the Blind

03. Freedom Call

04. End of the World

05. What If

06. A Symphony Unheard

07. Paralyzed

08. Modus Vivendi

09. The Betrayer's Fate

10. She Remains a Mystery

11. Say Goodbye

12. The Redemption

13. Stormy Waters

BURRN October 2013
BURRN October 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0