TAUNTED is a Bay Area Thrash band, was formed in 1992 in San Francisco by vocalist Jacques Serrano and guitarist Joey Genoni. Their musical style is Thrash and Speed Metal, with some Melodic Metal added into the mix. They released 3 albums so far, the debut album “Zero” in 2006, the second album "Bleeding Black" in 2009, and the third album "9 Sins" in 2012, and 2012 marked the band’s 20th anniversary. "Zero" is a best-selling album on CD Baby, now has become a classic. The album propelled them into the international limelight and earned them a coveted spot at the 10th anniversary edition of the Headbanger’s Open Air Festival (2007) in Germany. A track from "Zero" was also included on the "Heavy Metal Crusade XII" compilation. Back home, in the USA, and thanks to their sophomore effort "Bleeding Black" which again received excellent reviews, Taunted toured to perform at major festivals such as the "Seattle Metal Fest" in Washington, "Gates Of Metal Open Air" in Texas, and similar events in Ohio. Following the footsteps of Machine Head, Testament, Exodus and Joey Genoni, they produced the third one at two places in California - at Fang Studios in San Mateo, and Trident Studios in Pacheco. They deliver wall-to-wall huge riffs, incendiary solos and an incredible vocal range on the album. 


TAUNTED は1992年にボーカルの Jacques Serrano とギターの Joey Genoni によって サンフランシスコで結成されたベイエリア・スラッシュのバンドで、 スラッシュとスピード・メタルに ちょっとメロディック・メタルを付け足したような音楽スタイルをしています。 バンドはこれまでに 2006年のデビューアルバム "Zero"、2009年の "Bleeding Black"、2012年の "9 Sins" とアルバムを3作リリースしていて、その2012年には20周年を迎えています。 デビューアルバムの "Zero" は CD Baby のベストセラーアルバムで、今では彼らの傑作のひとつです。 また、国際的なスポットライトを当てることになったアルバムでもあり、2007年 ドイツで開催された Headbanger's Open Air Festival の10周年記念では、TAUNTED は 一躍 脚光を浴びることになります。 さらに、 このアルバムからの楽曲が "Heavy Metal Crusade XII" のコンピレーションにも収録されました。 一方 本国アメリカでは、セカンドアルバム "Bleeding Black" が再び高い評価を受けたことで、TAUNTED はワシントンでの "Seattle Metal Fest" やテキサスでの "Gates Of Metal Open Air" あるいはオハイオでの同規模のフェスティバルなど メジャーなイベントを次々とツアーして回っています。 3作目は、Machine Head や Testament、Exodus、Joey Genoni の痕跡をたどり、サン・マテオの Fang Studios とパチェコの Trident Studios というカリフォルニアの2ヵ所のスタジオで制作しています。 このアルバムはビッグなリフ満載で、煽り立てるようなソロや広がりのある素晴らしいボーカルを聴かせてくれています。 新作 "9 Sins" は amazon Japan で購入できます。


[ Members ]

Jacques Serrano: Vocals

Joey Genoni: Guitar

Matt Gower: Guitar (Hollow Point Syndicate)

Elena Repetto: Bass (Imagika)

Larry Howe: Drums (Vicious Rumors)



9 Sins (2013)


01. Seven Colors

02. Laceration

03. Written In The Flames

04. Dead Doll

05. Room 237

06. Sinner's Language

07. Tower Of Hellions

08. Chaos Theory

09. Taunted 2


Write a comment

Comments: 0