MOCKINGBIRD ファーストアルバム7月20日リリース。 日本盤は6月15日先行販売!



Irish trio MOCKINGBIRD will release their fisrt album "LIVE CUTS!" through Bird Rock Records on July 20th. The Japan version, including a custom MOCKINGBIRD plectrum, will be out on June 15th, ahead of the release in other countries. It's an uncut live album, and all tracks were recorded at WIZZFEST, they performed, in Belgium in March 2013. MOCKINGBIRD was formed in 2010 by Ian O'Sullivan and brothers Noel & Phil Cunningham, to strip it back to basics, pump up the volume and simply ROCK as their mission. This attitude is reflected in their storming live shows where their own songs sit quite comfortably side by side with classics from the likes of AC/DC, Judas Priest or Free. In 2011 the single "Steal Your Heart Away" hit no.2 in the Irish Download charts and the band followed this up in 2012 with their debut EP "Fresh Cuts", the first run of which sold out quickly at live shows. You can enjoy their energetic live performance at WIZZFEST 2013 with the album "LIVE CUTS!".


アイルランドの3人組バンド MOCKINGBIRD のファースト・アルバム "LIVE CUTS!" が7月20日 Bird Rock Records よりリリースされます。 また、日本盤は MOCKINGBIRD のオリジナル・ピック付きで、他国に先駆けて6月15日にリリースされる予定です。 このアルバムはライブ・アルバムで、今年2013年3月ベルギーで開催された WIZZFEST での 収録曲がノーカットで 収められています。 MOCKINGBIRD は、 2010年 Ian O'Sullivan そして Noel と Phil の Cunningham 兄弟によって、ボリュームをめいっぱい上げて ひたすらロックするという 原点に立ち返ることを使命に結成されました。 AC/DC や Judas Priest または Free などのクラシックな楽曲と並んで 彼らのオリジナル曲が演奏される猛烈なライブに、バンドのこの姿勢が反映されています。 2011年に シングル "Steal Your Heart Away" がアイルランドのダウンロード・チャートで2位になり、それを受けて 翌年2012年に バンドは デビュー EP "Fresh Cuts" を出しますが、ライブ会場ですぐに売り切れてしまいました。 この新作 "LIVE CUTS!" のアルバムで、WIZZFEST 2013 での 彼らのエネルギッシュなライブが楽しめます。


LIVE CUTS! (2013)


01. All That I Need

02. Steal Your Heart Away

03. Crossfire

04. One Shot

05. Draggin' Me Down

06. Interlude

07. Hard Rain

08. Movin' On

09. Free Your Mind

10. Already Gone


Write a comment

Comments: 0