US female fronted Heavy Metal band LADY BEAST is based in Pittsburgh and started back in 2009. They are influenced by JUDAS PRIEST, DORO, DIO, IRON MAIDEN and the good old NWOBHM sound. They have played with a lot of kick ass bands such as ARGUS, SUPERCHRIST, MIDNIGHT, COITUS, HELLBASTARD (UK), NIGHT RANGER and METALIAN (CA). The band name LADY BEAST was taken from their old song, and the only song we kept from the old band. The band released the LP in June 2011 by themselves, and in June 2013 their long awaited debut album was released on CD and Cassette through INFERNÖ Records. The casstte version limited to 100 copies. The CD contains of 8 Heavy Metal Rock 'n' Roll tracks plus an exclusive JUDAS PRIEST cover "Ram It Down" as a bonus track. The album cover artwork and 8 page booklet were done by Christopher St. Pierre. All the painting and lay out was done by Bill Gilliland. Get your copy on INFERNÖ Records.


LADY BEAST は、アメリカのピッツバーグを拠点に活動している女性ボーカルのヘビーメタルバンドで、2009年の結成されました。 JUDAS PRIEST や DORO、 あるいは DIO、 IRON MAIDEN、または昔の NWOBHM の影響を受けていて、ARGUS とか SUPERCHRIST、 MIDNIGHT、 COITUS、 HELLBASTARD (UK)、 NIGHT RANGER、 METALIAN (CA) といったバンドなどと共にプレイしたことがあります。 バンド名の LADY BEAST は、昔の楽曲名から取ったもので、唯一この曲だけは今でもレパートリーとして残されています。 2011年6月に自分たちで LP をリリースし、2年後の2013年6月には INFERNÖ Records より待望のデビューアルバムを CD と カセットテープ でリリースしました。 カセットテープのほうは100巻限定で、 CD のほうはヘビーメタルのロックンロール8曲の他に、ボーナス・トラックとしてJUDAS PRIEST のカバー曲 "Ram It Down" が収録されています。 アルバムのカバージャケットと8ページ冊子は Christopher St. Pierre の作品で、デザインおよびレイアウトは Bill Gilliland が手がけています。 まだ 日本国内での流通はありませんので、お求めは INFERNÖ Records をご利用ください。





01. Lady Beast 

02. Metal Rules 

03. The Lost Boys         

04. Armor         

05. Birthrite        

06. When Desire Is Stronger Than


07. Hot Pursuit         

08. Go For The Bait      

09. Ram It Down (Judas Priest

   Cover) *

* CD version only

on BURRN November 2013
on BURRN November 2013

LADY BEAST BandCamp | facebook 


Write a comment

Comments: 0