デンマークの SIFIFI、8月12日セカンドアルバムをヨーロッパ・リリース



SIAMESE FIGHTING FISH is one of the most promising bands in Denmark, will release their second album "Breathe:See:Move" in all Europe through Mighty Music/Target Records on August 12th. Already in August 2012 the album was released in Denmark, and was a further development of the a sound that has become characteristic for SIAMESE FIGHTING FISH. The album has cemented their position on the Danish rock scene by becoming #8 on the Danish album Chart, besides winning the category ‘Best Hard Rock Album’ at the Gaffa Awards. Musically the band mixes a lot of influences from post hardcore, and adds on their own twist with violin passages and complex song structures. What they were mostly influenced, are the late 90's and early 00's underground scene which acts such as System Of A Down, Incubus, Refused and Alexisonfire flourished. The sound on "Breathe:See:Move" holds high international standards, is recorded in Vibe Factory which is one of the leading recording studios in Denmark and mixed & mastered by Kristian Thomsen. SIAMESE FIGHTING FISH debuted in 2011 with "We Are the Sound", was acclaimed as one of the best debut albums in Denmark, Norway, UK and all Scandinavian. The band has been touring all fall 2012 in Denmark, and besides playing a lot of shows they managed to gather 50.000 DKK (7000 Euro) for the Child Cancer Foundation, which they have donated.


デンマークで最も有望視されているバンドのひとつ SIAMESE FIGHTING FISH のセカンドアルバム "Breathe:See:Move" が、 8月12日に Mighty Music と Target Redords よりヨーロッパ・リリースされます。 このアルバムは すでに 2012年8月に デンマーク国内で リリースされているもので、 SIAMESE FIGHTING FISH を印象付けるサウンドへと進化したものになっています。 これは、Gaffa 賞の「ベスト・ハードロック・アルバム」を獲得した他、国内アルバムチャートでも8位になり、デンマークのロックシーンにおける 彼らの位置づけを確固たるものにしました。 音楽的には、影響を受けたポスト・ハードコアのミックスで、バイオリンの音色や込み入った曲構成によるオリジナルなひねりを加えています。 彼らが影響を受けたものとは System Of A Down や Incubus、 Refused あるいは Alexisonfire などが 全盛期だった頃の 90年代後半から2000年代初期のアンダーグラウンド・シーンでした。 "Breathe:See:Move" は、国際的な高水準のサウンドに仕上がっていて、デンマークで メジャーな Vibe Factory で レコーディングされました。 ミキシング と マスタリングは Kristian Thomsen が行っています。 SIAMESE FIGHTING FISH は、本国デンマークやノルウェー、UK、北欧諸国から 「ベスト・デビューアルバム」 として絶賛された "We Are The Sound" で 2011年にデビューしています。 2012年秋に デンマーク・ツアーを行い多くのライブをこなし、小児がん財団への 寄付金として 5万デンマーク・クローネ (日本円で約87万円) を集めました。 このアルバムは、 日本では amazon Japan にて 購入できます。 また、バンドの BandCamp ページでは "We Are The Sound" から "Vilo Moja (ヴィロ モイヤ)" の曲が無料ダウンロードできます。




01. H.A.U.T.

02. Party Like Charlie Sheen

03. The World Might Have Seen

  Better Days

04. Crap Is The New Black

05. Give In

06. Discodad

07. A Liar Cried Wolf

08. How Long Will It Take

09. Don't Try This Alone

10. Yes Say No

11. Scarred By Omens 


Write a comment

Comments: 0