New Release - HOUSTON

スウェーデンの HOUSTON、セカンドアルバム "II" を9月2日リリース



Swedish AOR outfit HOUSTON will release their new album “II“ through Livewire/Cargo Records in Europe and the USA on September 2nd. HOUSTON “II” is the follow-up to the highly acclaimed debut album of 2010. In spite of its popularity, the result shows that it was not a chance to put their first album to the 1st place of Classic Rock Magazine’s top AOR albums of 2010, and the band has been working on the new songs since the last tour of the UK in 2011. Producer/keyboard player, Ricky Delin, has for this album become a full member of the band, together with Hank Erix (vocals) and Freddie Allen (drums). The trio has once again used Sweden’s finest melodic rock musicians, such as the great Tommy Denander for most guitar parts and long time band associate As additional musicians, Calle Hammer on Guitars & Keyboards, Jay Cutter on Keyboard intro loop, Minnah Karlsson on Duet Vocal, Victor Lundberg on Backing vocals, Kristoffer Lagerstrom on Backing vocals, Geir Ronning on Backing vocals, Jessa Slatter on Backing vocals, Catharina Lindqvist on Spoken voice, joined on the album. The new album is a must for every AOR & Melodic Rock connoisseur. Single "I'm Coming Home" will be available for digital on August 5th on online stores.


9月2日、スウェーデンの AOR バンド HOUSTON は ヨーロッパとアメリカで Livewire と Cargo Records より ニューアルバム "II" をリリースします。 この HOUSTON "II" は、非常に称賛された 2010年のデビューアルバムの続編になります。 好評を博したにも関わらず、2010年の Classic Rock Magazine のトップ AOR アルバムの1位の座は奪えず、2011年のイギリスでのツアーを最後に、バンドは新作制作に取り組んできています。 ボーカルの Hank Erix とドラムの Freddie Allen と共に、プロデューサーでキーボードプレイヤーの Ricky Delin がこのアルバムのために正式メンバーとなっています。 また、スウェーデンの素晴らしいメロディック・ロックのアーティスト、Tommy Denander を大部分のギター・パートに、長年の協力者 Soufian Ma'Aoui をベース・パートに再度起用しています。 さらにこのアルバムでは、ギターとキーボードに Calle Hammer、キーボードのイントロのからみに Jay Cutter、 デュエット・ボーカルに Minnah Karlsson、 バック・ボーカルに Victor Lundberg と Kristoffer Lagerstrom、 Geir Ronning、 Jessa Slatter、そして語りに Catharina Lindqvist が加わっています。 あらゆる AOR とかメロディック・ロック通には欠かせないアルバムです。 シングル "I'm Coming Home" は amazon Japan にて8月5日よりデジタル販売されます。


 I'm Coming Home



01. Glory

02. I’m Coming Home

03. Return My Heart

04. Talk To Me

05. Back To The Summer Of Love

06. 24 Hours

07. On The Radio

08. Losing

09. Just Friends

10. Believe

Click here!
on BURRN December 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0