SUNCROWN is a multi-national symphonic/epic metal band formed in 2011 by songwriter and keyboardist Oleg Biblyi (Ukraine) and vocalist Darren Crisp (USA). Then guitarist Gustavo Bonfá (Brazil) and bassist Ederson Prado (Brazil) joined the band. In 2011 SUNCROWN released two video clips, the first one is “Follow Your Dream” in July and an another one is "Children Of The Sea" which is Black Sabbath cover with legendary drummer Vinny Appice (Dio, Black Sabbath and Heaven & Hell) in October in memory of Ronnie James Dio. Female singer Juliana Furlani (Brazil) and drummer Tim Zuidberg (Netherlands) has joined and bring great performance and energy to the group. In February 2012 the band recorded a video clip “Believe” with 2 new members: guitarist Kevin Ellerby (USA) and flute player Uğur Kerem Cemiloğlu (Turkey), and in June the group released a new video on song “Eyes of the World” which showed the essence of the full group. As you can see in videos from the band, their music is for a fan of KAMELOT, Nightwish, Serenity, Sonata Arctica, Xandria. Their first album entitled “Follow Your Dream” was released in November 2012. It is now available on SUNCROWN website. Currently the band is working on the second album "You Are Not Alone" with new guitarist Sindre Myskja (Norway). A couple days ago, a new video for "The Beginning Is Near" (Below) from upcoming album, was posted.


SUNCROWN は、ソングライターでありキーボード奏者の Oleg Biblyi (ウクライナ出身) とボーカルの Darren Crisp (アメリカ出身) が2011年に作った多国籍シンフォニック・エピック・メタルバンドで、あとからギタリストの Gustavo Bonfá (ブラジル出身) とベイシストの Ederson Prado (ブラジル出身) が加わりました。その年バンドは2つのビデオを発表しました。 ひとつ目は "Follow Your Dream" を7月に、ふたつ目は10月で、Ronnie James Dio を追悼して、伝説のドラマー Vinny Appice (Dio、 Black Sabbath、 Heaven & Hell) と Black Sabbath のカバー "Children Of The Sea" です。 その後、バンドに素晴らしい機動力とエネルギーをもたらす女性ボーカル Juliana Furlani (ブラジル出身) とドラマー Tim Zuidberg (オランダ出身) が加わります。 2012年2月には、2人の新メンバー: ギターの Kevin Ellerby (アメリカ出身) とフルート奏者の Uğur Kerem Cemiloğlu (トルコ出身) も加えて "Believe" のビデオを撮影して、6月にフル・メンバーによるバンドの本質とも言える "Eyes Of The World" のビデオを発表しました。 バンドのビデオでも分かるとおり、KAMELOT, Nightwish, Serenity, Sonata Arctica, Xandria などのファンにおすすめです。 SUNCROWN のファースト・アルバムは "Follow Your Dream" で、2012年11月に リリースされ、バンドのホームページで購入可能です。 現在バンドは、新しくギタリストとして Sindre Myskja (ノルウェー出身) を迎え共に "You Are Not Alone" というセカンド・アルバムを制作中で、 数日前にそのセカンド・アルバムから "The Beginning Is Near" (下記) のビデオが公開されています。


[ Present Members ]

Darren Crisp: Vocals

Juliana Furlani: Vocals

Oleg Biblyi: Keyboards

Sindre Myskja: Lead Guitar

Kevin Ellerby: Guitar

Ederson Prado: Bass

Tim Zuidberg: Drums

Uğur Kerem Cemiloğlu: Flute


 Follow Your Dream

 The Beginning Is Near

Follow Your Dream (2012)


01. Believe

02. Make This Life Worth Living

03. Eyes Of The World

04. War Spirit

05. Destiny Call

06. Follow Your Dream

07. Legend Of The Forgotten


08. Beautiful Light

09. When Hears Want Be Together

10. Lone Ship

11. Children Of The Sea

      (Black Sabbath Cover)


Write a comment

Comments: 0