New Release - SPARKLANDS

オランダの SPARKLANDS ファースト・アルバム "Tomocyclus" 9月20日リリース



Dutch group SPARKLANDS will release their first album "Tomocyclus" through Avenue Of Allies on September 20th. In remembrance of their father, Riekerk brothers (Thomas and Robert) wrote the song "Tomocyclus" together, named after the boat of their late father. This song could be described as the beginning of SPARKLANDS and it also became the album title. Thomas and Robert gathered some befriended producers and musicians, like Simon Gitsels (Van Velzen), Minco Eggersman and Martijn Groeneveld (producer of Blaudzun), and started the writing and recording sessions for SPARKLANDS. The guys worked hard on getting that famous retro sound, by using a lot of vintage gear to laid down the ultimate AOR sound for the record. Songs filled with big guitar solos, huge drums, powerful catchy hooklines and melodies and multi layered backing vocals delivering a tasteful collection of songs bringing back the days of bands like Boulevard, Saga, Mr. Mister, Bad English and Giant. All songs written by SPARKLANDS (Thomas Riekerk, Robert Riekerk, Minco Eggersman and Martijn Groeneveld). Mixed, mastered and produced by Martijn Groeneveld at the Mailmen studio in the Netherlands. Additional recordings by Robert Riekerk (at Tyrone Productions) and Minco Eggersman (at Studio Amuzikaal). SPARKLANDS will start touring in the fall of 2013.


オランダのバンド SPARKLANDS が 9月20日 ファースト・アルバム "Tomocyclus" を Avenue Of Allies よりリリースします。 Thomas と Robert の Riekerk 兄弟は、今は亡き父親を偲んで、その父親の船の名前から取った曲 "Tomocyclus" を共に書きました。 これは SPARKLANDS としての新しい船出を意味していて、それがアルバムのタイトルになったのかもしれません。 Thomas と Robert は Simon Gitsels (Van Velzen) や Minco Eggersman あるいは Martijn Groeneveld (producer of Blaudzun) といったプロデューサーやミュージシャンの助けを借りて、SPARKLANDS 用の曲作りやレコーディング・セッションを開始しました。 今回のアルバムの収録に関して、彼らは究極の AOR サウンドを築き上げるため 多くのビンテージ・ギアを使い、レトロなサウンドを産み出すことに懸命に取り組みました。 Boulevard とか Saga、 Mr. Mister あるいは Bad English、 Giant の全盛期を彷彿させるような 味のあるコレクションで、素晴らしいギター・ソロとドラム、パワフルでキャッチーなつかみとメロディ、さらに 幾重にも重ねられたバック・コーラスなどを生かした曲が満載です。 全曲 SPARKLANDS のメンバー (Thomas Riekerk、 Robert Riekerk、 Minco Eggersman、 Martijn Groeneveld) のメンバーによって書かれていて、ミキシングやマスタリング および プロデュースはオランダの Mailman Studio で Martijn Groeneveld が行っています。 また、Tyrone Productions の Robert Riekerk と Studio Amuzikaal の Minco Eggersman によって追加収録されています。 SPARKLANDS はこの秋からツアーを開始する予定です。


 The Game

Tomocyclus (2013)


01. The Game

02. Skyline

03. Joanne

04. Oasis

05. Shattered Dream

06. Afterlife

07. State Of Mind

08. The Feeling Is Gone

09. Sparklands (Instrumental)

10. Let Sparks Fly

11. Lost In Space And Time

12. Let It Out

13. Open Your Eyes

14. Tomocyclus



Write a comment

Comments: 0