New Release - Julian Angel's BEAUTIFUL BEAST

Julian Angel's BEAUTIFUL BEAST の3作目 "Kick Down The Barricades" 1月24日リリース



Julian Angel's BEAUTIFUL BEAST will release their third album "Kick Down The Barricades" through Platinum Blonde on January 24th 2014. The band released so far "Adult Oriented Candy" (2011) and "California Suntan" (2012), and "Kick Down The Barricades" sounds more raw and edged than the band’s previous records. The album was recorded at Julian Angel’s studio The Vegas Room and mastered by Rolf Munkes (Tony Martin Band, Empire, Razorback) at Empire Studios in Germany. Julian Angel and BEAUTIFUL BEAST have refused to add any modern elements to their songs and thereby manifest their reputation of being Hair Metal traditionalists, and also they keep waving the 80s Hair Metal flag with their authentic late-80s sound: catchy hook lines, cool riffs, virtuous guitar solos, huge choirs - and a whole lot of attitudes. The sound, the style, the same old stories - you have heard it all before and you will hear it again. Beautiful Beast mastermind, Julian Angel has scored #8 in the album chart in Austria as songwriter for rockabilly group The Monroes in 2013. He is also the sole producer of MusicBiz Madness, a music business conference for unsigned musicians, which regularly features renowned keynote speakers from the German music industry. If you are a fan of Poison, Autograph, Dokken, Bon Jovi and Def Leppard, you will love the new album.


Julian Angel's BEAUTIFUL BEAST の 3作目 "Kick Down The Barricades" が Platinum Blonde より 1月24日にリリースされます。 これまでに "Adult Oriented Candy" (2011) と "California Suntan" (2012) をリリースしていますが、今作はそれらより さらに活きで切れ味のあるサウンドになっています。 アルバムは、Julian Angel のスタジオ The Vegaz Room でレコーディングされ、ドイツの Empire Studios で Rolf Munkes (Tony Martin Band、 Empire、 Razorback) によってマスタリングされました。 Julian Angel と BEAUTIFUL BEAST は 自分たちの楽曲に現代風なエレメントを取り入れないことで、ヘアメタル保守派であることを 知らしめていて、本格的な 80年代後半のサウンド(キャッチーなフックラインや かっこいいリフ、高潔なギターソロ、厚みのあるコーラス)や音楽に対する自分たちの姿勢で、80年代のヘアメタルという旗印を掲げ続けています。 サウンドもスタイルも、ストーリーもすべて 以前に聴いたことがあるものと同じで、それが今ふたたび耳にすることができるわけです。 BEAUTIFUL BEAST の中心人物 Julian Angel は、2013年にロカビリーグループ The Monrose のソングライターとして オーストリアのアルバムチャートで8位になりました。 また、定期的に ドイツの音楽業界から 著名な基調講演者を招いて行われる、未契約のミュージシャンのための 音楽ビジネス会議 MusicBiz Madness の 唯一のプロデューサーでもあります。 Poison や Autograph、 Dokken、 Bon Jovi、 Def Leppard などのファンは、このアルバムはきっと気に入るはずです。


Kick Down The Barricades (2014)


01. Bad Boys Never Dance

02. Big Stuff

03. Can’t Stand The Fiction

04. Shock ‘Em Dead

05. The Night Cries For You

06. Unsexy

07. Kick Down The Barricades

08. Shake Me Back Home

09. High On Love

10. Six In The Red

Write a comment

Comments: 0