Italian Progressive Metal band CHRONOS ZERO, formed in 2012 by meeting with 5 talented and expert musicians, was born in 2011 as a solo project of Enrico Zavatta originally. Besides the original idea they made their way during these few years and the resulting project is what they are today. CHRONOS ZERO released their debut album "A Prelude Into Emptiness - The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha" featuring Gianbattista Jan Manenti (singer of Love. Might. Kill) through Bakerteam Records in 2013. With this album they succeeded to deliver an ambitious concept album which recalls the Classic progressive records of the 80s and 90s. The album made of beautifully written melodies, classy arrangements and top notch musicianship, in the veins of Dream Theater, Symphony X, Adagio, Meshuggah and Nevermore, with ethnic influences and a cinematographic feeling surrounding the whole work. Recorded, mixed and mastered by celebrated producer Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy. The beautiful artwork was handled by Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic).


5人の才能あるベテランミュージシャンの出会いによって2012年に結成されたイタリアのプログレッシブメタルバンド CHRONOS ZERO は、そもそもは Enrico Zavatta のソロプロジェクトとして2011年に作られていました。 ここ数年間で、オリジナルなアイデアを加えた自分たちの方向性を見出し現在に至っています。 CHRONOS ZERO は2013年 Bakerteam Records より、Love. Might. Kill のシンガー Gianbattista Jan Manenti をボーカルに迎えてデビューアルバム "A Prelude Into Emptiness - The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha" をリリースし、80年代や90年代のクラシック・プログレッシブ作品を思い出させるような野心的なコンセプトアルバムを作り出すことに成功しました。 作品全体にあふれるエスニックな影響とシネマのような感覚で、Dream Theater や Symphony X、 Adagio、あるいは Meshuggah や Nevermore といった流れをくむ、美しいメロディと上品なアレンジを一流のミュージシャンたちで作り上げています。 レコーディング、ミキシング、マスタリングはすべて あの有名なプロデューサー  Simone Mularoni (DGM) が、イタリアのサン・マリノにある Domination Studios で行っています。 見事なアルバムジャケットは、Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic) の作品です。 このアルバムは amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

ENRICO ZAVATTA: Guitars, Piano, Keyboards



GIUSEPPE RINALDI: Keyboards, Percussion


A Prelude Into Emptiness-

The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha (2013)


01. Spires

02. Breath Of Chaos

03. Shadow's Lair

04. Lost Hope, New Hope - Pt.I

05. Lost Hope, New Hope - Pt.II

06. The Creation

07. Sigh Of Damnation

08. Hearts Into Darkness

09. At The Gates Of Time

      (Hollowland's Prelude)

10. Sorrowful Fate

      (The Composer's Night - Pt.III, IV)

CHRONOS ZERO Website | facebook | Twitter

Write a comment

Comments: 0