BLOOD OF VANGOGH is a new Canadian Rock act, formed by a guiarist Gary Borden who has been playing alongside for many artists in the music industry for years. The band released their self-titled debut album in 2013, they offer Modern Rock music, having a sound added a bit of Country Rock flavour to Southern Rock taste. Gary has many influences from big artists such as Queen, Aerosmith, Kiss or Randy Rhoads, Eddie Van Halen, Jeff Beck and Albert Lee. Those are at least reflected in their music, and you can feel it appearing in somewhere on the album. This album features Sass Jordan as a special guest vocalist, and the cover artwork is designed by Hugh Syme. Speaking of VANGOGH, it may sound familiar to you. As matter of fact, Gary is great-great nephew of Vincent van Gogh who was a Dutch post impressionist painter. Therefore the band name BLOOD OF VANGOGH makes sense. The band has released 2 type videos for the song "Trapped" taken from the album. One is an explicit version and another one is a censored version. You can choose one as you like and enjoy it.


BLOOD OF VANGOGH は、長年音楽業界で 多くのアーティストたちのために演奏してきたギタリスト Gary Borden が作ったカナダの新しいロックバンドです。 2013年にセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースし、カントリーロックの雰囲気を少し加えた サザンロックのテイストを持つモダンロックを聴かせてくれます。 Gary は Queen や Aerosmith、 Kiss あるいは Randy Rhoads、 Eddie Van Halen、 Jeff Beck、 Albert Lee などといった ビッグなアーティスたちから影響を受けていていますが、それが少なからずも彼らの音楽に反映されていて、どこかしらでそれを感じ取ることができます。 このアルバムには、特別ゲストシンガーの Sass Jordan が参加しています。 また、アルバムカバージャケットは、Hugh Syme によるデザインです。 このアルバムは、日本では CD および MP3 とも amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 ヴァンゴッホといえば聞き覚えのある名前ですが、実は、 Gary は オランダの印象派の画家 あの Vincent van Gogh の玄孫甥にあたるそうで、 BLOOD OF VANGOGH というバンド名にもうなずけます。 バンドは このアルバムから "Trapped" の曲を、不適切表現のあるものと 検閲済みのものと両方公開しています。 お好きな方を選んでお楽しみください。


[ Members ]

Jamie Constant (ex-SYRE): Drums

Gary Borden: Lead Guitar, Vocals

Doug Evans: Bass, Backing Vocals

Rick Mead (ex-SYRE): Guitar, Backing Vocals


  Trapped *Explicit version

Blood Of Vangogh (2013)


01. Hell Behind Me

02. Stop The Bleed

03. Trapped

04. Love And Hate

05. The Ugly Truth

06. Alone

07. Go Back

08. Karma Road

09. Lady Heroine

10. Thin Line

11. Save Your Will

12. Drops Of Blood

BLOOD OF VANGOGH Website | facebook | ReverbNation | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0