New Release - STATEMENT

STATEMENT のデビューアルバム "Monsters" 3月17日リリース



Danish metal act STATEMENT will release their debut album "Monsters" through Mighty Music on March 17th. The band started by experienced musicians in 2011. All members were inspired by classical Hard Rock/Metal acts such as Scorpions, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath and Metallica. So even though the majority of the band had been playing extreme metal for about 20 years, they all went back with a new found love for their musical roots and the times of exploration. This debut album contains 13 songs, and is depicted in both the maybe a little naive, but poetic and touching lyrical universe that surrounds singer Jannick Brochdorf’s youth and deals with the times when drugs, drinking, depressions and tough party nights in the city, was a great part of his life. The album "Monsters" is recorded at Fastbeat Studio in Copenhagen, and vocal recording, mixing and mastering is handled by internationally acclaimed sound wizard Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studio in Aarhus. STATEMENT will have a release party at High Voltage in Copenhagen on March 14th.


デンマークのメタルバンド STATEMENT のデビューアルバム "Monsters" が、3月17日 Mighty Music より リリースされます。 経験を積んだ アーティストたちによって 2011年から 始動したバンドで、メンバーたちは それぞれ Scorpions や Led Zeppelin、あるいは Black Sabbath や Metallica などの影響を受けています。 彼らの大半が20年前から過激なメタルをやっていたものの、模索していた期間と 音楽的なルーツへの情熱に対する 新たな発見を 携えて戻ってきたことになります。 このアルバムは全13曲入りで、バンドのボーカル Jannick Brochdorf の青春時代にまつわる素直で、詩的で感動物語的な宇宙観と、彼の人生の大半を占めていたドラッグや酒、絶望、どんちゃん騒ぎなど 夜の街を取り扱った両面で描かれています。 この "Monsters" は コペンハーゲンにある Fastbeat Studio で収録され、ボーカルパートのレコーディングと ミキシング、マスタリングは 有名な音の魔術師 Tue Madsen がアルフスにある Antfarm Studio で行っています。 3月14日には、STATEMENT はこのアルバムのリリースパーティを行うことになっています。 このアルバムは、日本では下記の amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


Monsters (2014)


01. Kill The Times

02. Monsters

03. Say Hello

04. Crawling

05. Keep You Alive

06. Dropzone

07. Control

08. Childhood Dreams

09. To Be A Man

10. Another Stage

11. Back To Live

12. Need To Know

13. Dad

Write a comment

Comments: 0