MORNING DWELL デビューアルバム、4月2日リリース



Swedish Power Metal act MORNING DWELL will release their self-titled debut album through Doolittle Group on April 2nd 2014. The Japan version of the album will be also released on March 19th 2014. Originally it was a one man band project by Petter Hjerpe (vocal) and the band name MORNING DWELL is used since 2003. A decade later, he re-recorded some old songs and wrote new as well and mixed them all up into a demo which he called "Morning Dwell - Forever and ever Demo 2013" for a 10-year anniversary. Petter played every instrument by himself and also sang the vocals on the demo. Now MORNING DWELL is a Power Metal project band, having a 11 track debut album which is theatrical metal and reminds Helloween which was the first band a little boy Petter's mind grabbed. The album was recorded at Production House in Örebro, Sweden by Tommy "Reinxeed" Johansson and Frippe Eliasson in the summer of 2013. Frippe Eliasson was also a good vocal coach to Petter. Mixed by CJ Grimmark (Narnia, Rob Rock) and mastered by Micke Lind (Candlemass, Talisman, ReinXeed, Golden Resurrection). Album cover artwork is handled by Andreas Marshall (Blind Guardian, Kreator, Stratovarius, HammerFall).


スウェーデンのパワーメタルバンド MORNING DWELL が、4月2日 Doolittle Group よりセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースします。 その日本盤も3月19日に発売され、輸入盤・日本盤とも amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。 元々はボーカル Petter Hjerpe のワンマンバンドのプロジェクトで、MORNING DWELL というバンド名は2003年から使い始めています。 10年後、彼は以前に作った曲と新たに書き起こした新曲とを混ぜて再収録し、10周年を記念して "Morning Dwell - Forever and ever Demo 2013" というデモ盤を制作します。 そのデモ盤では、Petter 自身ですべての楽器を演奏し、歌も歌っています。 今ではその MORNING DWELL は、シアトリカルなメタルで、少年だった Petter の心を奪った Helloween を思わせる 11曲入りのデビューアルバムを持つ パワーメタルのプロジェクトバンドです。 このアルバムは、2013年の夏 Tommy "Reinxeed" Johansson と Frippe Eliasson の ふたりによって、スウェーデンの オレブロにある Production House で収録され、Frippe Eliasson は 経験の浅い Petter のボーカル指導も行っています。 ミキシングは CJ Grimmark (Narnia、 Rob Rock) が、マスタリングは Micke Lind (Candlemass、 Talisman、 ReinXeed、 Golden Resurrection) が手掛けています。 そして、アルバムジャケットのほうは Andreas Marshall (Blind Guardian、 Kreator、 Stratovarius、 HammerFall) による制作です。


Morning Dwell (2014)


01. Introduction

02. Unlock All The Doors

03. Orange Moped

04. Strongest Of Them All

05. Forever And Ever

06. Predator

07. Spread Your Wings

08. The Pirate Song

09. The Gatekeeper

10. World Inside

11. The Story Never Ends

12. Final Tear *

* Bonus track for Japan version

Click here to enlarge
BURRN April 2014

Write a comment

Comments: 0